Turn a few existing folds into `Foldable`-methods (#9621)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:43:23 +0000 (23:43 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0200)
commit1812898c0332c6807201938911bb914633267d9d
tree50e105ac01d4fca9fa34af50611a81e8784d90e2
parent3daf0023d2dcf7caf85d61f2dc177f8e9421b2fd
Turn a few existing folds into `Foldable`-methods (#9621)

Turn `toList`, `elem`, `sum`, `product`, `maximum`, and `minimum` into
`Foldable` methods. This helps avoiding regressions (and semantic
differences) while implementing #9586

Reviewed By: austin, dfeuer, ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D231
libraries/base/Data/Foldable.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md