accessors to RTS flag values -- #5364
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Nov 2014 00:58:29 +0000 (18:58 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:43:26 +0000 (09:43 -0600)
commit1617a10aaa75567b776d4a47200ddaa1267771db
tree1e2814143984473e332de14ab5f0560dab889af2
parenta7c29721535d636fb16ab756b3f44224e04a5113
accessors to RTS flag values -- #5364

Summary: Implementation of #5364. Mostly boilerplate, reading FILE fields is missing.

Test Plan:
- Get some feedback on missing parts. (FILE fields)
- Get some feedback on module name.
- Get some feedback on other things.
- Get code reviewed.
- Make sure test suite is passing. (I haven't run it myself)

Reviewers: hvr, austin, ezyang

Reviewed By: ezyang

Subscribers: ekmett, simonmar, ezyang, carter, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D306

GHC Trac Issues: #5364

Conflicts:
includes/rts/Flags.h
includes/rts/Flags.h
libraries/base/GHC/RTS/Flags.hsc [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/base.cabal
libraries/base/cbits/rts.c [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/changelog.md