Fix cyclic dependencies when using --configure
authorAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2019 23:50:43 +0000 (00:50 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 05:36:10 +0000 (01:36 -0400)
commit15b262237ab055f4afbf79588f76631a194a332f
treebb04ea8eb6e5a4fffdecc2010d7b4782589cfb7b
parent581cbc28e143a4ed8e7f794ed1618161222a5646
Fix cyclic dependencies when using --configure

This resolves #16809 (https://gitlab.haskell.org/ghc/ghc/issues/16809).

This patch removes the unnecessary dependency on configure-generated
flags `windowsHost`, `osxHost` and `iosHost`, using the information
provided by the module `System.Info` instead.

We also take care to use the `CrossCompiling` flag generated by the
configure script only after the latter had a chance to run.
21 files changed:
hadrian/src/Builder.hs
hadrian/src/Hadrian/Builder/Tar.hs
hadrian/src/Hadrian/Utilities.hs
hadrian/src/Oracles/Setting.hs
hadrian/src/Packages.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/BinaryDist.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Configure.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Gmp.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Libffi.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Register.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Rts.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Selftest.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Test.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Cabal.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Common.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Ghc.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Hsc2Hs.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/RunTest.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Default.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Packages.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Warnings.hs