Remove redundant "Minimal complete definition"-comments
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 10:43:29 +0000 (11:43 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 10:53:58 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
commit1408c8dcd4ccf3c4f418ca8dd13516efb604922f
tree4864fe79ef54328f3d6ef3992af71d0482e427dc
parentfe178b2729bb044b401b3fe670d12bcd3d14ad71
Remove redundant "Minimal complete definition"-comments

Those manual descriptions in Haddock strings have become redundant since
Haddock gained the ability to print the minimal complete definition as
specified via `{-# MINIMAL #-}` annotation (or otherwise inferred by
GHC).

Moreover, this commit moves all `{-# MINIMAL #-}` annotations in `base`
to the start of the respective `class` definitions, as this is more
readable and matches more closely the way Haddock renders that
information.
libraries/base/Control/Arrow.hs
libraries/base/Control/Monad/Zip.hs
libraries/base/Data/Foldable.hs
libraries/base/Data/Traversable.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/Storable.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Base.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Float.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Num.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Read.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Real.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Show.lhs