Deprecate Data.Version.versionTags (#2496)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:10:46 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
commit137b33133f49a994e5d147c5b30a8fcfc610eada
tree73b9ff534c32f01c9451588ac098dba8fd3fd4fe
parent2cc854b7133e38c7ad1107057931761782d03594
Deprecate Data.Version.versionTags (#2496)

The library submission was accepted:

  http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/libraries/2014-September/023777.html

The T5892ab testcases were changed to use `Data.Tree` instead of `Data.Version`

Reviewed By: ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D395
libraries/base/Data/Version.hs
libraries/base/System/Info.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T5892a.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T5892a.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T5892b.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T5892b.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/all.T
utils/ghc-pkg/Main.hs