Warn if you explicitly export an identifier with warning attached.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 05:39:27 +0000 (21:39 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:53:56 +0000 (06:53 -0800)
commit0bbcf76a349ed2c1d03907f2f74e5436859d59b0
tree499e28fe0f487053fadec9436c69e0e8b353d8d1
parent9f169bcd951c5d946698d5f33a0cdb625d725490
Warn if you explicitly export an identifier with warning attached.

Summary:
This won't stop people from attempting to use this identifier
(since it is still always going to be in the export list), but
having an explicit reference to something people shouldn't
use is a smell, so warn about it.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, austin, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2907
compiler/typecheck/TcBackpack.hs
testsuite/tests/backpack/should_fail/bkpfail35.stderr