ApplicativeDo: allow "return $ e"
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2016 13:51:04 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:50:32 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
commit0ba34b6bac988228948c65ae11d9e08afe82c878
tree9adf349c840919ce744e8eecedd5545c8d8e0a2b
parent0e92af91f7246dd8c6f01ccc475f621e8869a423
ApplicativeDo: allow "return $ e"

Summary:
There's a precedent for special-casing $, as we already have special
typing rules for it.

Test Plan: validate; new test cases

Reviewers: ezyang, austin, niteria, bgamari, simonpj, erikd

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2345

GHC Trac Issues: #11835
compiler/rename/RnExpr.hs
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst
testsuite/tests/ado/ado004.hs
testsuite/tests/ado/ado004.stderr