Revert "Remove kind generalisation from tcRnType"
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:15:58 +0000 (12:15 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:23:17 +0000 (12:23 -0400)
commit09740d50e74ac93a0309544a62e9efc52b27adff
tree73e5a54582dbd54fba0b3efb4b240a2c4d1e09ca
parent2adffd854effc0708b9fb268749aceaf3c20a169
Revert "Remove kind generalisation from tcRnType"

This reverts commit 3a51abd04432ea3d13e4ea3c5a592f038bd57432.

I had hit the wrong button when trying to validate the original
commit... and ended up committing it prematurely instead.
This reversion commit
also updates the comments to explain why we kind-generalise.
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs