Move liftData and use it as a default definition for Lift.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Fri, 29 May 2015 02:04:37 +0000 (19:04 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 3 Jun 2015 17:39:14 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit08558a30c17572453e0f8bcbb483a8cb7f00eafa
treec394fa5a629b6d59e0fc59732d42bdfc1484f575
parentcd9c5c6678e206ffcda955f66c26c7a4d89519c9
Move liftData and use it as a default definition for Lift.

Summary:
This should make it a lot easier to define Lift instances.
See https://mail.haskell.org/pipermail/libraries/2015-May/025728.html
for motivating discussion.

I needed to muck out some code from Quote into Syntax to get
the definition in the right place; but I would argue that code
never really belonged in Quote to begin with.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin, ekmett, goldfire

Subscribers: bgamari, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D923
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.xml
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/Quote.hs
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/Syntax.hs