Generalise (some of) Data.List to Foldables (re #9568)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:50:06 +0000 (23:50 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0200)
commit05cf18f883bf2d49b53a1d25cb57eff3333eb0c9
treebb67d05939622b3b4a92e8500708353cf1e0b052
parent1812898c0332c6807201938911bb914633267d9d
Generalise (some of) Data.List to Foldables (re #9568)

This replaces the entities in Data.List conflicting with Data.Foldable
with re-exports of the generalised version from Data.Foldable.

As of this commit, the following compiles w/o error

    module XPrelude (module X) where

    import Control.Monad as X
    import Data.Foldable as X
    import Data.List as X
    import Prelude as X

Reviewed By: austin, dfeuer, ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D229
libraries/base/Data/List.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/rnfail032.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/rnfail033.stderr