add an --hadrian mode to ./validate
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 10:08:04 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 24 May 2019 02:32:15 +0000 (22:32 -0400)
commit04b4b98447c36a2d28fffe819c97c32b591479ee
tree4323aadcc215c210110822161c6a8a822a5d67ca
parent535a26c90f458801aeb1e941a3f541200d171e8f
add an --hadrian mode to ./validate

When the '--hadrian' flag is passed to the validate script, we use hadrian
to build GHC, package it up in a binary distribution and later on run GHC's
testsuite against the said bindist, which gets installed locally in the process.

Along the way, this commit fixes a typo, an omission (build iserv binaries
before producing the bindist archive) and moves the Makefile that enables
'make install' on those bindists from being a list of strings in the code to
an actual file (it was becoming increasingly annoying to work with).

Finally, the Settings.Builders.Ghc part of this patch is necessary for being
able to use the installed binary distribution, in 'validate'.
hadrian/bindist/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
hadrian/src/CommandLine.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/BinaryDist.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Ghc.hs
validate