Fix typechecking of pattern bindings that have type signatures (Trac #7268)
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 09:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 13:16:11 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
commit0452021e726ab44f3866faacf7817ac116bb58db
treeddbddb30e94ab92a48c0928759650b2968a567a5
parent1d4704d4cdbb197725ddefb864d58158592136a4
Fix typechecking of pattern bindings that have type signatures (Trac #7268)

Pattern bindings are jolly tricky to typecheck, especially if there are
also type signatures involved.  Trac #7268 pointed out that I'd got it
wrong; this fixes it.  See Note [Typing patterns in pattern bindings] in TcPat.
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcPat.lhs