Add Data.Semigroup and Data.List.NonEmpty (re #10365)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 10:01:41 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2015 06:24:43 +0000 (08:24 +0200)
commit03b380428c128b12aef07a9b67341803ef0bea76
treedc6b692bf37369969b06f3ec0ce6c6a8bd8d8870
parente3ab25a4d2e159d7c83de7e94252cace2e76d2a1
Add Data.Semigroup and Data.List.NonEmpty (re #10365)

This implements phase 1 of the semigroup-as-monoid-superclass
proposal (https://ghc.haskell.org/wiki/Proposal/SemigroupMonoid).

The modules were migrated from the `semigroups-0.17` release mostly
as-is, except for dropping several trivial `{-# INLINE #-}`s,
removing CPP usage, and instances for types & classes provided
outside of `base` (e.g. `containers`, `deepseq`, `hashable`, `tagged`,
`bytestring`, `text`)

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1284
libraries/base/Data/List/NonEmpty.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/Data/Semigroup.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/base/base.cabal
libraries/base/changelog.md