Emit info-level log message when package envs are loaded
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 13 May 2018 17:32:29 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 13 May 2018 17:33:56 +0000 (19:33 +0200)
commit00049e2dce93b1e468c3fde3287371eb988aafdc
tree60a3b9d567e8cc4cdf95f6c7d751c00b0ae64cb8
parent78db41eaa806206001b80b3d225cd254435a2f83
Emit info-level log message when package envs are loaded

A common complaint with the new package environment files feature is
that it's not obvious when package environments have been picked up.
This patch applies the same strategy that was already used for `.ghci` files
(which exhibit similar potential for confusion, c.f. #11389) to package
environment files.

For instance, this new notification looks like below for a GHCi invocation which
loads both, a GHCi configuration as well as a package environment:

  GHCi, version 8.5.20180512: http://www.haskell.org/ghc/  :? for help
  Loaded package environment from /tmp/parsec-3.1.13.0/.ghc.environment.x86_64-linux-8.5.20180512
  Loaded GHCi configuration from /home/hvr/.ghci
  Prelude>

Addresses #15145

Reviewed By: bgamari, angerman

GHC Trac Issues: #15145

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4689
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs