Remove HSUNIX_EXECVPE_H_NO_COMPAT hack
authorOleg Grenrus <oleg.grenrus@iki.fi>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 11:38:30 +0000 (14:38 +0300)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 21:48:00 +0000 (23:48 +0200)
Now we can finally remove the hack introduced via

59861061f2ab1d3f4b28e83d2dcc3adf0f9acb04
256b19184bcb05c3cd9a6061730b7d67d61c0763
7bad9d7d52d24cc4246646e5af3116c2dd8c25c4

Co-authored-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
cbits/execvpe.c
changelog.md
include/execvpe.h

index 708b8b2..9af3acc 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,6 @@
 #include <string.h>
 #include <errno.h>
 
-#define HSUNIX_EXECVPE_H_NO_COMPAT
 #include "execvpe.h"
 
 #if !defined(execvpe) && !HAVE_DECL_EXECVPE
index 617607f..6624129 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@
     which now must be passed as part of `OpenFileFlags`
     (e.g. `defaultFileFlags { creat = Just mode }`)  (#58)
 
+  * Remove deprecated `execvpe(3)` legacy-emulation CPP macro
+
 ## 2.7.2.2  *May 2017*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 8.2.1
index 8db9495..bfc7eb9 100644 (file)
 extern int
 __hsunix_execvpe(const char *name, char *const argv[], char *const envp[]);
 
-// this hack is needed for `process`; to be removed in unix-2.8
-#ifndef HSUNIX_EXECVPE_H_NO_COMPAT
-#include "HsUnixConfig.h"
-#if HAVE_EXECVPE
-# include <unistd.h>
-extern int
-execvpe(const char *name, char *const argv[], char *const envp[]);
-#else
-# define execvpe(name,argv,envp) __hsunix_execvpe(name,argv,envp)
-#endif
-#endif
-
 #endif