Simplify code via AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 21:25:13 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 21:26:18 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
`AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS` takes care of defining feature_test_macros(7)
thereby allowing us to remove a few manual `#define`s

cbits/dirUtils.c
cbits/execvpe.c
configure.ac
include/HsUnix.h
include/execvpe.h

index 6fc0830..0a645eb 100644 (file)
@@ -4,17 +4,6 @@
  * Directory Runtime Support
  */
 
-/* needed only for solaris2_HOST_OS */
-#ifdef __GLASGOW_HASKELL__
-#include "ghcconfig.h"
-#endif
-
-// The following is required on Solaris to force the POSIX versions of
-// the various _r functions instead of the Solaris versions.
-#ifdef solaris2_HOST_OS
-#define _POSIX_PTHREAD_SEMANTICS
-#endif
-
 #include "HsUnix.h"
 
 /*
index c27bca9..82e1bdc 100644 (file)
 
 #include "HsUnixConfig.h"
 
-#if HAVE_EXECVPE
-# define _GNU_SOURCE
-#endif
-
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #if HAVE_SYS_WAIT_H
index c63b45b..8738680 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,11 @@
 AC_INIT([Haskell unix package], [2.0], [libraries@haskell.org], [unix])
+AC_PREREQ([2.60])
 
 # Safety check: Ensure that we are in the correct source directory.
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([include/HsUnix.h])
 
+AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS
+
 AC_ARG_WITH([cc],
             [C compiler],
             [CC=$withval])
index ba3e053..cfdddb4 100644 (file)
 #undef PACKAGE_TARNAME
 #undef PACKAGE_VERSION
 
-#ifdef solaris2_HOST_OS
-#define _POSIX_PTHREAD_SEMANTICS
-#endif
-
 #include <stdlib.h>
 #include <stdio.h>
 
index 1fd2fbb..63cd042 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,6 @@ __hsunix_execvpe(const char *name, char *const argv[], char *const envp[]);
 #ifndef HSUNIX_EXECVPE_H_NO_COMPAT
 #include "HsUnixConfig.h"
 #if HAVE_EXECVPE
-# define _GNU_SOURCE
 # include <unistd.h>
 extern int
 execvpe(const char *name, char *const argv[], char *const envp[]);