Remove misleading paragraph in `fdToHandle`'s Haddock
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:42:51 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:46:27 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
The removed paragraph is obsolete and does no longer apply to the
implementation as noted by Duncan in #8286.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
System/Posix/IO/Common.hsc

index a781093..b2ac787 100644 (file)
@@ -207,11 +207,6 @@ handleToFd :: Handle -> IO Fd
 
 -- | Converts an 'Fd' into a 'Handle' that can be used with the
 -- standard Haskell IO library (see "System.IO").  
---
--- GHC only: this function has the side effect of putting the 'Fd'
--- into non-blocking mode (@O_NONBLOCK@) due to the way the standard
--- IO library implements multithreaded I\/O.
---
 fdToHandle :: Fd -> IO Handle
 
 #ifdef __GLASGOW_HASKELL__