Don't assume existence of termios constants beyond `B38400`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:03:12 +0000 (19:03 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:08:12 +0000 (19:08 +0100)
This patch does not modify the `BaudRate` structure but rather causes
some functions taking a `BaudRate` to throw exceptions on systems which
don't provide `B57600` and/or `B115200`. I'm not totally happy with this
patch yet, but this unbreaks compilation on platforms which don't define
at least of these constants.

This fixes #51

System/Posix/Terminal/Common.hsc
changelog.md

index 2f6327a..49418f5 100644 (file)
@@ -527,8 +527,16 @@ baud2Word B4800 = (#const B4800)
 baud2Word B9600 = (#const B9600)
 baud2Word B19200 = (#const B19200)
 baud2Word B38400 = (#const B38400)
+#ifdef B57600
 baud2Word B57600 = (#const B57600)
+#else
+baud2Word B57600 = error "B57600 not available on this system"
+#endif
+#ifdef B115200
 baud2Word B115200 = (#const B115200)
+#else
+baud2Word B115200 = error "B115200 not available on this system"
+#endif
 
 -- And convert a word back to a baud rate
 -- We really need some cpp macros here.
@@ -551,8 +559,12 @@ word2Baud x =
     else if x == (#const B9600) then B9600
     else if x == (#const B19200) then B19200
     else if x == (#const B38400) then B38400
+#ifdef B57600
     else if x == (#const B57600) then B57600
+#endif
+#ifdef B115200
     else if x == (#const B115200) then B115200
+#endif
     else error "unknown baud rate"
 
 -- Clear termios i_flag
index c3d43df..0f69383 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,8 @@
 
   * Don't assume non-POSIX `WCOREDUMP(x)` macro exists
 
+  * Don't assume existence of termios constants beyond `B38400`
+
 ## 2.7.1.0  *Dec 2014*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.1