Provide execvpe prototype if missing
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 31 Jan 2016 09:03:46 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 31 Jan 2016 09:05:19 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
cbits/execvpe.c
configure.ac

index 82e1bdc..708b8b2 100644 (file)
 #define HSUNIX_EXECVPE_H_NO_COMPAT
 #include "execvpe.h"
 
+#if !defined(execvpe) && !HAVE_DECL_EXECVPE
+// On some archs such as AIX, the prototype may be missing
+int execvpe(const char *file, char *const argv[], char *const envp[]);
+#endif
+
 /*
  * We want the search semantics of execvp, but we want to provide our
  * own environment, like execve.  The following copyright applies to
index f883624..5b6eb7c 100644 (file)
@@ -41,6 +41,7 @@ dnl not available on android so check for it
 AC_CHECK_FUNCS([telldir seekdir])
 
 dnl This is e.g. available as a GNU extension in glibc 2.11+
+AC_CHECK_DECLS([execvpe])
 AC_CHECK_FUNCS([execvpe])
 
 AC_CHECK_MEMBERS([struct stat.st_atim])