Kill `-fwarn-unused-imports`-induced silliness
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:37:56 +0000 (19:37 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 18:42:14 +0000 (19:42 +0100)
This all started in e968172cb0c9f4fc653c775faf3ecb661f5b1948 which tried
to get rid of redundant import warnings. But we should rather err on
having to tolerate a few warnings on exotic configurations rather than
breaking a build...

This hopefully fixes #36

System/Posix/Files/Common.hsc
changelog.md

index 586b417..963008f 100644 (file)
@@ -83,15 +83,8 @@ module System.Posix.Files.Common (
 import System.Posix.Types
 import System.IO.Unsafe
 import Data.Bits
-#if defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_CTIM) || \
-    defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_MTIM) || \
-    defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_ATIM) || \
-    defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_ATIMESPEC) || \
-    defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_MTIMESPEC) || \
-    defined(HAVE_STRUCT_STAT_ST_CTIMESPEC)
 import Data.Int
 import Data.Ratio
-#endif
 import Data.Time.Clock.POSIX (POSIXTime)
 import System.Posix.Internals
 import Foreign.C
index 0f69383..e5733c2 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,9 @@
 
   * Don't assume existence of termios constants beyond `B38400`
 
+  * Turn build error into compile warnings for exotic `struct stat`
+    configurations (GHC #8859).
+
 ## 2.7.1.0  *Dec 2014*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.1