Change the POSIX process group API. (trac #5167)
authorFavonia <favonia@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 May 2011 10:52:44 +0000 (06:52 -0400)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 09:35:34 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
commitff80c44c25ab6233fdd0180275c9981400007c1c
tree0e55cf3c24b8afaa154206a64335fb6e42b1d0e1
parentbb8a27d14a63fcd126a924d32c69b7694ea709d9
Change the POSIX process group API. (trac #5167)

Make it possible to query the process group of an existing
process (through 'getProcessGroupIDOf') and try to make
function names more consistent. Here is the full list of
API changes in System.Posix.Process in this patch:

getProcessGroupID     => same
getProcessGroupIDOf   => new
createProcessGroup    => deprecated
createProcessGroupFor => new
joinProcessGroup      => same
setProcessGroupID     => deprecated
setProcessGroupIDOf   => new
System/Posix/Process.hsc