Refactor local `execvpe(3)` implementation
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 6 Dec 2014 14:39:12 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 6 Dec 2014 14:47:36 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
commitf24ba78f68b2cbc4f4afadc8dd60fc2935357255
treef0f82b0a48222905cf12da233c5b5b3eb2392cac
parent123fcba7125c3b94ad35c3d7dfe31c715a79a470
Refactor local `execvpe(3)` implementation

The previous code was prone to conflicts with when the platform happens
to expose a `execvpe(3)` implementation in its libc.

This commit renames the internal implementation to `__hsunix_execvpe` as
well as adding an autoconf-detection for the presence of `execvpe(3)`,
in which case `__hsunix_execvpe()` forwards the call to `execvpe(3)`.

Moreover, the code has been cleaned up to remove likely bitrotted CPP
conditionals.

This should fix #22

(This also partially addresses #11 on platforms which have a
libc-provided `execvpe(3)`)
System/Posix/Process/Internals.hs
cbits/execvpe.c
cbits/ghcrts.c [new file with mode: 0644]
configure.ac
include/execvpe.h
unix.cabal