Add support for more OpenFileFlags and refactor 'openFd' (PR #59)
authorJulian Ospald <hasufell@posteo.de>
Sun, 1 May 2016 15:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 23:05:09 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
commitc7d88b3612fdf74a7964a670d6e79128f97f46b0
treea252e92192ffcff156b052008fbad6bbfc4343e3
parent41c5776162b60e0739a7559ceab03b9c3a444516
Add support for more OpenFileFlags and refactor 'openFd' (PR #59)

* Add support for `O_NOFOLLOW`, `O_CLOEXEC`, `O_DIRECTORY` and `O_SYNC`
   (#6, #57)

* Refactor API of `openFd` removing `Maybe FileMode` argument,
   which now must be passed as part of `OpenFileFlags`
   (e.g. `defaultFileFlags { creat = Just mode }`)  (#58)

Closes #59
System/Posix/IO.hsc
System/Posix/IO/ByteString.hsc
System/Posix/IO/Common.hsc
changelog.md