packages/time.git
92 min agouse latest hindent master
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 22 May 2019 07:06:08 +0000 (00:06 -0700)] 
use latest hindent

26 hours agohindent: clean up
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 21 May 2019 05:43:44 +0000 (22:43 -0700)] 
hindent: clean up

27 hours agoformat everything with hindent
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 21 May 2019 05:27:20 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
format everything with hindent

33 hours agoMerge branch '1.10'
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 20 May 2019 23:32:03 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Merge branch '1.10'

33 hours agoChecklist: update
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 20 May 2019 23:31:09 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Checklist: update

35 hours agouse lts-13.22 ghc
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 20 May 2019 20:39:50 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
use lts-13.22

2 days agoClean up supported GHC versions; drop pre-8 support
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 20 May 2019 06:07:38 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
Clean up supported GHC versions; drop pre-8 support

2 months agoDocumentation about Read/Show instances of TimeZone (#28)
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 09:32:16 +0000 (02:32 -0700)] 
Documentation about Read/Show instances of TimeZone (#28)

2 months agoSet version to 1.9.3
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:35:51 +0000 (01:35 -0700)] 
Set version to 1.9.3

2 months agostack resolver 13.12
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:28:48 +0000 (01:28 -0700)] 
stack resolver 13.12

2 months agoChecklist: update
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:11:04 +0000 (01:11 -0700)] 
Checklist: update

2 months agoDocument lack of "instance Eq ZonedTime" (#109)
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:10:41 +0000 (01:10 -0700)] 
Document lack of "instance Eq ZonedTime" (#109)

2 months agoClean up documentation
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 08:08:44 +0000 (01:08 -0700)] 
Clean up documentation

2 months agoMerge pull request #112 from theindigamer/add-small-example
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 03:13:28 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #112 from theindigamer/add-small-example

Add small example to documentation for NominalDiffTime.

2 months agoMerge pull request #108 from nh2/issue-106-docs-add-posix-nanos-example
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 03:13:00 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #108 from nh2/issue-106-docs-add-posix-nanos-example

haddocks: Example how to obtain POSIX int timestamps.

2 months agoMerge pull request #105 from nh2/patch-1
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 03:11:39 +0000 (20:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #105 from nh2/patch-1

POSIX: Fix haddock links

3 months agoAdd small example to documentation for NominalDiffTime.
theindigamer [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 20:43:55 +0000 (15:43 -0500)] 
Add small example to documentation for NominalDiffTime.

This also makes it immediately obvious how one can create a value of the type
out of thin air without crawling through the source code of the type class
instances.

5 months agohaddocks: Example how to obtain POSIX int timestamps. Fixes #106
Niklas Hambüchen [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 17:54:04 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
haddocks: Example how to obtain POSIX int timestamps. Fixes #106

7 months agoPOSIX: Fix haddock links
Niklas Hambüchen [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 02:26:19 +0000 (04:26 +0200)] 
POSIX: Fix haddock links

You can't link to `System.Posix.EpochTime` since that module isn't imported, haddock will link it into nirvana.

`Foreign.C.CTime` didn't work because that just leads to e.g.
  http://hackage.haskell.org/package/base-4.11.1.0/docs/Foreign-C.html#v:CTime
which doesn't contain the function.

9 months agofix a GHC version check
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 05:08:31 +0000 (22:08 -0700)] 
fix a GHC version check

9 months agofullcheck script builds with multiple resolvers
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 01:58:59 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
fullcheck script builds with multiple resolvers

9 months agoget building with earlier GHC versions
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 01:58:25 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
get building with earlier GHC versions

9 months agoGet building with lts-12
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 01:17:14 +0000 (18:17 -0700)] 
Get building with lts-12

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/time
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 22:26:05 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/time

9 months agomark additional @since
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 21:51:41 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
mark additional @since

9 months agoMerge pull request #103 from bgamari/master
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 21:48:14 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #103 from bgamari/master

Compatibility with GHC 8.6.1

9 months agoset version to 1.9.2
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 21:31:28 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
set version to 1.9.2

9 months agoMerge pull request #102 from mgsloan/patch-1
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 20:14:42 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #102 from mgsloan/patch-1

Add 'since' haddock annotations to seconds <-> NominalDiffTime conversions

9 months agoCompatibility with GHC 8.6.1
Ben Gamari [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 20:00:55 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
Compatibility with GHC 8.6.1

These imports of Data.Semigroup are redundant under base-4.12.0.0.

9 months agoAdd 'since' haddock annotations to seconds <-> NominalDiffTime conversions
Michael Sloan [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 02:58:30 +0000 (19:58 -0700)] 
Add 'since' haddock annotations to seconds <-> NominalDiffTime conversions

11 months agochangelog: new instances etc.
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 27 May 2018 20:17:04 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
changelog: new instances etc.

11 months agoMerge pull request #96 from ttuegel/data-instances
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 27 May 2018 20:15:00 +0000 (13:15 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #96 from ttuegel/data-instances

Data instances for CalendarDiffDays and CalendarDiffTime

11 months agoCalendarDiffTime: derive Data and Typeable
Thomas Tuegel [Sun, 27 May 2018 16:31:28 +0000 (11:31 -0500)] 
CalendarDiffTime: derive Data and Typeable

11 months agoCalendarDiffDays: derive Data and Typeable
Thomas Tuegel [Sun, 27 May 2018 16:31:11 +0000 (11:31 -0500)] 
CalendarDiffDays: derive Data and Typeable

14 months agoUse lts-10.7
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 20:58:28 +0000 (12:58 -0800)] 
Use lts-10.7

14 months agoupdate Checklist
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:45:55 +0000 (00:45 -0800)] 
update Checklist

14 months agoupdate changelog
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:45:36 +0000 (00:45 -0800)] 
update changelog

14 months agoData.Time.Format.Internal, exposing FormatTime and ParseTime (#88)
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:40:04 +0000 (00:40 -0800)] 
Data.Time.Format.Internal, exposing FormatTime and ParseTime (#88)

14 months agoAdd secondsToNominalDiffTime and nominalDiffTimeToSeconds (#86)
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 06:00:46 +0000 (22:00 -0800)] 
Add secondsToNominalDiffTime and nominalDiffTimeToSeconds (#86)

14 months agoremove cruft for Hugs and GHC < 7.8, which we don't support
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 05:37:20 +0000 (21:37 -0800)] 
remove cruft for Hugs and GHC < 7.8, which we don't support

14 months agochangelog 1.9.1
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 03:35:55 +0000 (19:35 -0800)] 
changelog 1.9.1

14 months agoSet version numbers to 1.9.1
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 03:35:25 +0000 (19:35 -0800)] 
Set version numbers to 1.9.1

15 months agoISO8601: improve haddock
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 07:56:11 +0000 (23:56 -0800)] 
ISO8601: improve haddock

15 months agoISO 8601: more tests (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 04:02:08 +0000 (20:02 -0800)] 
ISO 8601: more tests (#40)

15 months agoISO 8601: fix timeOffsetFormat bug, also more tests (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 03:23:42 +0000 (19:23 -0800)] 
ISO 8601: fix timeOffsetFormat bug, also more tests (#40)

15 months agoData.Format: slight doc change
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 11:08:06 +0000 (03:08 -0800)] 
Data.Format: slight doc change

15 months agoISO 8601: add ISO8601 class for common formats
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 11:07:06 +0000 (03:07 -0800)] 
ISO 8601: add ISO8601 class for common formats

15 months agoIOS 8601: add zonedTimeFormat and utcTimeFormat; more tests (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 10:48:46 +0000 (02:48 -0800)] 
IOS 8601: add zonedTimeFormat and utcTimeFormat; more tests (#40)

15 months agochangelog: mention ISO8601 module (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 09:05:56 +0000 (01:05 -0800)] 
changelog: mention ISO8601 module (#40)

15 months agofix build errors
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 08:47:49 +0000 (00:47 -0800)] 
fix build errors

15 months agofix build warning
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 08:31:09 +0000 (00:31 -0800)] 
fix build warning

15 months agoTravis: use -Werror (#84)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 08:17:04 +0000 (00:17 -0800)] 
Travis: use -Werror (#84)

15 months agoISO 8601 for CalendarDiffTime: tests, bug fix (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 06:49:19 +0000 (22:49 -0800)] 
ISO 8601 for CalendarDiffTime: tests, bug fix (#40)

15 months agonew module for ISO 8601 format (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 06:13:23 +0000 (22:13 -0800)] 
new module for ISO 8601 format (#40)

16 months agoformatting/parsing time differences: swap upper/lower case of specifiers (#22)
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 05:09:59 +0000 (21:09 -0800)] 
formatting/parsing time differences: swap upper/lower case of specifiers (#22)

16 months agofix "%s" format leap-second test issue (#83)
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:28:39 +0000 (19:28 -0800)] 
fix "%s" format leap-second test issue (#83)

16 months agoremove old haddock cruft
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 01:48:36 +0000 (17:48 -0800)] 
remove old haddock cruft

16 months agofix build for GHC 7.8
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 01:44:36 +0000 (17:44 -0800)] 
fix build for GHC 7.8

16 months agoformatTime: fix haddock
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 23:51:11 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
formatTime: fix haddock

16 months agohide members of FormatTime and ParseTime classes;
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 22:54:18 +0000 (14:54 -0800)] 
hide members of FormatTime and ParseTime classes;
parsing for diff types (#22)

16 months agoFormat: fix haddock
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 09:46:59 +0000 (01:46 -0800)] 
Format: fix haddock

16 months agorename CalenderDiffDays and CalendarDiffTime fields
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 09:36:52 +0000 (01:36 -0800)] 
rename CalenderDiffDays and CalendarDiffTime fields

16 months agoformatting: diff types (NominalDiffTime, DiffTime, CalendarDiffDays, CalendarDiffTime...
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 09:30:55 +0000 (01:30 -0800)] 
formatting: diff types (NominalDiffTime, DiffTime, CalendarDiffDays, CalendarDiffTime) (#22)

16 months agoAdd types to "Quick Start" haddock (#82), fix some other haddock.
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 01:46:51 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
Add types to "Quick Start" haddock (#82), fix some other haddock.

16 months agonew CalendarDiffTime type, with Show and Read for ISO 8601 format (#40)
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 22:58:29 +0000 (14:58 -0800)] 
new CalendarDiffTime type, with Show and Read for ISO 8601 format (#40)

16 months agoCalendarDiffDays: Read and Show haddock
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:44:27 +0000 (23:44 -0800)] 
CalendarDiffDays: Read and Show haddock

16 months agoinstance Read CalendarDiffDays
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:40:53 +0000 (23:40 -0800)] 
instance Read CalendarDiffDays

16 months agonew conversion functions timeToDaysAndTimeOfDay & daysAndTimeOfDayToTime
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 03:18:46 +0000 (19:18 -0800)] 
new conversion functions timeToDaysAndTimeOfDay & daysAndTimeOfDayToTime

16 months agorename CalendarDuration to CalendarDiffDays
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 05:02:49 +0000 (21:02 -0800)] 
rename CalendarDuration to CalendarDiffDays

16 months agonew addLocalTime, diffLocalTime
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 03:20:23 +0000 (19:20 -0800)] 
new addLocalTime, diffLocalTime

16 months agostack.yaml: add command-line options and more warnings.
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 10:20:33 +0000 (02:20 -0800)] 
stack.yaml: add command-line options and more warnings.
Fix Semigroup/Monoid issue.

16 months agonew CalendarDuration type (for #40)
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 06:47:04 +0000 (22:47 -0800)] 
new CalendarDuration type (for #40)

16 months agochangelog: fix entry
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 10:08:20 +0000 (02:08 -0800)] 
changelog: fix entry

16 months agoformatting: %Ez and %EZ for ±HH:MM format (#52)
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 02:27:02 +0000 (18:27 -0800)] 
formatting: %Ez and %EZ for ±HH:MM format (#52)

16 months agoparsing: reject invalid hour/minute/second specifiers (#70)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 09:29:05 +0000 (01:29 -0800)] 
parsing: reject invalid hour/minute/second specifiers (#70)

16 months agoparsing: reject invalid (and empty) time-zones with %z and %Z (#75)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 09:09:13 +0000 (01:09 -0800)] 
parsing: reject invalid (and empty) time-zones with %z and %Z (#75)

16 months agoChecklist: hide test successes in builds
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:05:02 +0000 (19:05 -0800)] 
Checklist: hide test successes in builds

16 months agoinstance FormatTime DayOfWeek (with test)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 02:42:00 +0000 (18:42 -0800)] 
instance FormatTime DayOfWeek (with test)

16 months agohaddock: instance Enum DayOfWeek: fix
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 02:10:06 +0000 (18:10 -0800)] 
haddock: instance Enum DayOfWeek: fix

16 months agomake Week a private module
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 02:06:45 +0000 (18:06 -0800)] 
make Week a private module

16 months agonew Data.Week module with DayOfWeek type (#69)
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 01:45:10 +0000 (17:45 -0800)] 
new Data.Week module with DayOfWeek type (#69)

16 months ago.hindent.yaml (not that we use it)
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 22:00:24 +0000 (14:00 -0800)] 
.hindent.yaml (not that we use it)

16 months agoversion 1.9
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:52:42 +0000 (13:52 -0800)] 
version 1.9

16 months agoparseTimeM: use MonadFail where possible (#79)
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 07:45:27 +0000 (23:45 -0800)] 
parseTimeM: use MonadFail where possible (#79)

16 months agotest: fix minBound test for 32 bit
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 00:46:26 +0000 (16:46 -0800)] 
test: fix minBound test for 32 bit

16 months agoupdate Checklist
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 23:39:54 +0000 (15:39 -0800)] 
update Checklist

16 months agofix .gitignore
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 23:26:13 +0000 (15:26 -0800)] 
fix .gitignore

16 months agodoc: parseTimeM: correct example
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 23:08:02 +0000 (15:08 -0800)] 
doc: parseTimeM: correct example

16 months agogitignore conftest.*
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:39:41 +0000 (14:39 -0800)] 
gitignore conftest.*

16 months agotravis: switch from 8.2.1 to 8.2.2
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:38:12 +0000 (14:38 -0800)] 
travis: switch from 8.2.1 to 8.2.2

16 months agoupdate to latest LTS
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:36:54 +0000 (14:36 -0800)] 
update to latest LTS

16 months agoupdate changelog
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:35:33 +0000 (14:35 -0800)] 
update changelog

16 months agoMerge pull request #78 from saurabhnanda/patch-1
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 10:21:36 +0000 (02:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #78 from saurabhnanda/patch-1

Added an example for parseTimeM

16 months agoRemoved the cautionary paragraph
Saurabh Nanda [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 06:25:31 +0000 (11:55 +0530)] 
Removed the cautionary paragraph

16 months agoupdate version and Checklist
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 22:00:47 +0000 (14:00 -0800)] 
update version and Checklist

16 months agoGet working with lts-10
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 21:31:43 +0000 (13:31 -0800)] 
Get working with lts-10

16 months agofix show minBound (issue #77)
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 08:14:51 +0000 (00:14 -0800)] 
fix show minBound (issue #77)

16 months agoAdded cautionary note against using parseTimeM in Either monad
Saurabh Nanda [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 03:09:43 +0000 (08:39 +0530)] 
Added cautionary note against using parseTimeM in Either monad

16 months agoAdded an example for parseTimeM
Saurabh Nanda [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 13:52:10 +0000 (19:22 +0530)] 
Added an example for parseTimeM

It wasn't very clear how to parse date/month with optional `0` padding.

18 months agostack.yaml: lts-9.12
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 20:09:59 +0000 (12:09 -0800)] 
stack.yaml: lts-9.12