Update README + issue tracker link in cabal file
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:45:10 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
README.md
random.cabal

index 8c32bea..24669f7 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -3,12 +3,17 @@
 The Haskell Standard Library -- Random Number Generation
 ========================================================
 
-This core library is (was) shipped with the Glasgow Haskell Compiler and
-provides a basic interface for (splittable) random number generators.
+This library provides a basic interface for (splittable) random number generators.
 
 The API documentation can be found here:
 
-   http://www.haskell.org/ghc/docs/7.6.2/html/libraries/haskell98-2.0.0.2/Random.html
+   http://hackage.haskell.org/package/random/docs/System-Random.html
 
-A module supplying this interface is required for Haskell 98.
+A module supplying this interface is required for Haskell 98 (but not Haskell
+2010). An older [version]
+(http://www.haskell.org/ghc/docs/latest/html/libraries/haskell98/Random.html)
+of this library is included with GHC in the haskell98 package. This newer
+version, with compatible api, is included in the [Haskell Platform]
+(http://www.haskell.org/platform/contents.html).
 
+Please report bugs in the Github [issue tracker] (https://github.com/haskell/random/issues) (no longer in the GHC trac).
index b0115de..f8dc6f8 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ version:        1.0.1.2
 license:       BSD3
 license-file:  LICENSE
 maintainer:    rrnewton@gmail.com
-bug-reports: http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/newticket?component=libraries/random
+bug-reports:   https://github.com/haskell/random/issues
 synopsis:      random number library
 category:       System
 description: