Support base < 4.6 / GHC 7.4.
authorMikhail Glushenkov <mikhail.glushenkov@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Aug 2014 18:55:31 +0000 (20:55 +0200)
committerMikhail Glushenkov <mikhail.glushenkov@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Aug 2014 19:21:19 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
Fixes #10.

System/Random.hs

index 97e98a5..4efcad6 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,11 @@ import Data.Ratio       ( numerator, denominator )
 #endif
 import Data.Char       ( isSpace, chr, ord )
 import System.IO.Unsafe ( unsafePerformIO )
-import Data.IORef
+import Data.IORef       ( IORef, atomicModifyIORef, newIORef, readIORef
+                        , writeIORef )
+#if MIN_VERSION_base (4,6,0)
+import Data.IORef       ( atomicModifyIORef' )
+#endif
 import Numeric         ( readDec )
 
 #ifdef __GLASGOW_HASKELL__
@@ -105,6 +109,15 @@ build :: ((a -> [a] -> [a]) -> [a] -> [a]) -> [a]
 build g = g (:) []
 #endif
 
+#if !MIN_VERSION_base (4,6,0)
+atomicModifyIORef' :: IORef a -> (a -> (a,b)) -> IO b
+atomicModifyIORef' ref f = do
+    b <- atomicModifyIORef ref
+            (\x -> let (a, b) = f x
+                    in (a, a `seq` b))
+    b `seq` return b
+#endif
+
 -- The standard nhc98 implementation of Time.ClockTime does not match
 -- the extended one expected in this module, so we lash-up a quick
 -- replacement here.