The lowest int generated by StdGen is 1. Fixes ghc #8899.
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:06:40 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:29:51 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
commit485cbf1ab6ba08a014a470e7109221f91a5e321a
treec3bdfe66d154b6b36342a198f3b4b38d0e01a3cb
parentb1cb6e55d31efd67535b57748c28c9c1668ad3b8
The lowest int generated by StdGen is 1. Fixes ghc #8899.

This follows from the following line in the function stdNext
(z' is the next generated Int):

    z' = if z < 1 then z + 2147483562 else z
System/Random.hs