packages/pretty.git
4 months agoMerge pull request #49 from ggreif/master master
David Terei [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 06:30:49 +0000 (17:30 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #49 from ggreif/master

Fix typo and trailing whitespace

4 months agoFix typo
Gabor Greif [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 23:47:05 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Fix typo

15 months agoBump to stack LTS-10.4
David Terei [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 04:10:45 +0000 (13:10 +0900)] 
Bump to stack LTS-10.4

15 months agoBump to version 1.1.3.6
David Terei [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 03:59:21 +0000 (12:59 +0900)] 
Bump to version 1.1.3.6

19 months agoMerge pull request #46 from hvr/wip/smp-fix
David Terei [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:09:56 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #46 from hvr/wip/smp-fix

Make compatible with upcoming Prelude.<> export in GHC 8.4/base-4.11

19 months agoMake compatible with upcoming Prelude.<> export in GHC 8.4/base-4.11
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:11:04 +0000 (22:11 +0200)] 
Make compatible with upcoming Prelude.<> export in GHC 8.4/base-4.11

2 years agoMerge pull request #45 from adinapoli/issue-2
David Terei [Mon, 15 May 2017 17:58:25 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #45 from adinapoli/issue-2

Initial benchmarks scaffolding

2 years agoInitial benchmarks scaffolding
Alfredo Di Napoli [Wed, 3 May 2017 18:57:00 +0000 (20:57 +0200)] 
Initial benchmarks scaffolding

2 years agoBump to version 1.1.3.5
David Terei [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 23:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0800)] 
Bump to version 1.1.3.5

2 years agoBump to version 1.1.3.4
David Terei [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:36:52 +0000 (11:36 -0700)] 
Bump to version 1.1.3.4

2 years agoMerge pull request #38 from ivan-m/patch-1
David Terei [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 01:34:46 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #38 from ivan-m/patch-1

Fix up an error in paper title

2 years agoFix up an error in paper title
Ivan Lazar Miljenovic [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:16:52 +0000 (00:16 +1000)] 
Fix up an error in paper title

My guess is that this was a formatting/wrapping error.

2 years agoMerge pull request #35 from ndmitchell/master
David Terei [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 21:24:54 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #35 from ndmitchell/master

Remove harmful $! forcing in beside

2 years ago#32, add a test that rendering the prefix of an infinite document produces some result
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 12:15:32 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
#32, add a test that rendering the prefix of an infinite document produces some result

2 years ago#32, remove a harmful $!
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 12:15:01 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
#32, remove a harmful $!

2 years agoRun testsuite with small stack (issue #29)
David Terei [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 04:17:41 +0000 (21:17 -0700)] 
Run testsuite with small stack (issue #29)

2 years agoFix testsuite
David Terei [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 04:17:22 +0000 (21:17 -0700)] 
Fix testsuite

2 years agoRename todo document
David Terei [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 04:16:46 +0000 (21:16 -0700)] 
Rename todo document

3 years agoMerge pull request #34 from kRITZCREEK/patch-1
David Terei [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 18:38:04 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #34 from kRITZCREEK/patch-1

Fix typo

3 years agoFix typo
Christoph Hegemann [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 10:34:09 +0000 (12:34 +0200)] 
Fix typo

3 years agoAdd stack build system support.
David Terei [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 18:59:10 +0000 (10:59 -0800)] 
Add stack build system support.

3 years agoBump to version 1.1.3.3. v1.1.3.3
David Terei [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 18:51:14 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
Bump to version 1.1.3.3.

3 years agoImprove documentation (fixes #33).
David Terei [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 18:49:04 +0000 (10:49 -0800)] 
Improve documentation (fixes #33).

3 years agoMerge pull request #31 from hvr/pr/semigroup
David Terei [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:02:12 +0000 (13:02 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #31 from hvr/pr/semigroup

Define Semigroup instances for base>=4.9

3 years agoFix license badge
David Terei [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 19:02:29 +0000 (11:02 -0800)] 
Fix license badge

3 years agoAdd more badges to readme
David Terei [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 19:00:05 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
Add more badges to readme

3 years agoDefine Semigroup instances for base>=4.9
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 09:39:59 +0000 (10:39 +0100)] 
Define Semigroup instances for base>=4.9

This makes `pretty` almost `-Wcompat`-clean.

The only remaining warning is about the local `<>` definitions
clashing with a future Prelude exporting `(<>)`.

4 years agoBump to version 1.1.3.2 pretty-1.1.3.2-release v1.1.3.2
David Terei [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 09:03:31 +0000 (02:03 -0700)] 
Bump to version 1.1.3.2

4 years agoClean up module intro documentation.
David Terei [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 09:03:01 +0000 (02:03 -0700)] 
Clean up module intro documentation.

4 years agoMerge pull request #24 from osa1/master
David Terei [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 08:46:35 +0000 (01:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #24 from osa1/master

fix a comment that confuses Haddock

4 years agotest haddock generation in CI
Ömer Sinan Ağacan [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:58:47 +0000 (17:58 -0400)] 
test haddock generation in CI

4 years agofix a comment that confuses Haddock
Ömer Sinan Ağacan [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:54:23 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
fix a comment that confuses Haddock

4 years agoBump version to 1.1.3.1 v1.1.3.1
David Terei [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 18:49:45 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.3.1

4 years agoMerge pull request #19 from elliottt/annotations
David Terei [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 01:33:51 +0000 (17:33 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #19 from elliottt/annotations

Add an annotation API

4 years agoMake TextDetails strict in the NoAnnot constructor
Trevor Elliott [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 01:07:43 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Make TextDetails strict in the NoAnnot constructor

4 years agoAdd renderDecorated, and renderDecoratedM
Trevor Elliott [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 21:47:04 +0000 (13:47 -0800)] 
Add renderDecorated, and renderDecoratedM

  Also, go back to storing the annotation value in the AnnotEnd constructor, as
that makes it easier to use that value when processing both the start and end of
an annotation.

4 years agoUpdate the test suite
Trevor Elliott [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:58:34 +0000 (12:58 -0800)] 
Update the test suite

4 years agoExport the Annotated modules
Trevor Elliott [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:31:15 +0000 (12:31 -0800)] 
Export the Annotated modules

4 years agoBuild in compatibility with the old pretty API
Trevor Elliott [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:19:19 +0000 (12:19 -0800)] 
Build in compatibility with the old pretty API

4 years agoAdd annotations to the Doc type
Trevor Elliott [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:29:20 +0000 (10:29 -0800)] 
Add annotations to the Doc type

 * Parameterize the Doc type by the type of annotations present
 * Add the Span type for describing annotated regions in the resulting String
 * Add renderSpans, and fullRenderAnn, for rendering with annotations

4 years agoBump base dependency to >= 4.5 (#18).
David Terei [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 08:11:19 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
Bump base dependency to >= 4.5 (#18).

Support SafeHaskell and Generics, both of which require GHC 7.4 or
greater.

4 years agoBump to version 1.1.2.1 v1.1.2.1
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 09:05:37 +0000 (01:05 -0800)] 
Bump to version 1.1.2.1

4 years agoFix missing files from test-suite.
David Terei [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 22:52:33 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
Fix missing files from test-suite.

4 years agoImprove module description for HughesPJ
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 08:38:36 +0000 (00:38 -0800)] 
Improve module description for HughesPJ

4 years agoClean up UnitLargeDoc style to be like rest of test-suite large_docs
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 08:26:42 +0000 (00:26 -0800)] 
Clean up UnitLargeDoc style to be like rest of test-suite

4 years agoImprove bench1 cabal support
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 08:21:41 +0000 (00:21 -0800)] 
Improve bench1 cabal support

4 years agoSpecial-case reduce for horiz/vert
Eyal Lotem [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 23:36:31 +0000 (02:36 +0300)] 
Special-case reduce for horiz/vert

4 years agoPut large_doc test (slowest) last
Eyal Lotem [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 23:37:45 +0000 (02:37 +0300)] 
Put large_doc test (slowest) last

4 years agoResolve foldr-strictness stack overflow bug
Eyal Lotem [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 20:03:21 +0000 (23:03 +0300)] 
Resolve foldr-strictness stack overflow bug

4 years agoAdd failing test for large vcat
Eyal Lotem [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 15:13:45 +0000 (18:13 +0300)] 
Add failing test for large vcat

4 years agoBump to version 1.1.2.0 pretty-1.1.2.0-release v1.1.2.0
David Terei [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:31:31 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Bump to version 1.1.2.0

4 years agoUpdate changelog
David Terei [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:18:43 +0000 (02:18 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoFix compilation under GHC 7.10
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 08:01:42 +0000 (00:01 -0800)] 
Fix compilation under GHC 7.10

4 years agoImprove test-suite, merging in GHC tests
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 07:58:45 +0000 (23:58 -0800)] 
Improve test-suite, merging in GHC tests

4 years agofix travis for bug in cabal 1.20
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 06:55:01 +0000 (22:55 -0800)] 
fix travis for bug in cabal 1.20

4 years agoremove some unused helper functions from test-suite
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 06:44:32 +0000 (22:44 -0800)] 
remove some unused helper functions from test-suite

4 years agowork around bug with `cabal test`
David Terei [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 06:43:16 +0000 (22:43 -0800)] 
work around bug with `cabal test`

4 years agofix hslint warnings
David Terei [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 09:43:15 +0000 (01:43 -0800)] 
fix hslint warnings

4 years agoAdd appropriate Show, Eq and Generic instances
David Terei [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 09:35:46 +0000 (01:35 -0800)] 
Add appropriate Show, Eq and Generic instances

4 years agoadd minimal pragma to pretty class
David Terei [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:49:00 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
add minimal pragma to pretty class

4 years agoAdd 'maybe*' variants to all bracketing functions
David Terei [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:30:58 +0000 (15:30 -0800)] 
Add 'maybe*' variants to all bracketing functions

4 years agoMerge in prettyclass package as useful to have in core
David Terei [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:30:33 +0000 (15:30 -0800)] 
Merge in prettyclass package as useful to have in core

4 years agoUpdate maintainer email in source code
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:11:54 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
Update maintainer email in source code

4 years agoRemove incorrect 'version 4' entry from changelog
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:11:09 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
Remove incorrect 'version 4' entry from changelog

Version 4 was an experiment that isn't present in pretty at this time.

4 years agoupdate readme to reflect use of branches in git
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:05:40 +0000 (00:05 -0800)] 
update readme to reflect use of branches in git

4 years agoMore fixes to travis ci
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:30:56 +0000 (23:30 -0800)] 
More fixes to travis ci

4 years agomake 1.1.1.3 release v1.1.1.3
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:25:29 +0000 (23:25 -0800)] 
make 1.1.1.3 release

4 years agoadd back in lost 1.1.1.2 release notes
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:24:59 +0000 (23:24 -0800)] 
add back in lost 1.1.1.2 release notes

4 years agoFixes to travis and have travis run test-suite
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:17:24 +0000 (23:17 -0800)] 
Fixes to travis and have travis run test-suite

4 years agoadd cabal sandbox to gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:17:22 +0000 (23:17 -0800)] 
add cabal sandbox to gitignore

4 years agoFix cabal build issue with test-suite
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:16:50 +0000 (23:16 -0800)] 
Fix cabal build issue with test-suite

4 years agoremove bounds on deepseq (fixes #15)
David Terei [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 07:03:26 +0000 (23:03 -0800)] 
remove bounds on deepseq (fixes #15)

4 years agochange doc wording for `ribbonsPerLine` (#14)
David Terei [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:06:52 +0000 (02:06 -0800)] 
change doc wording for `ribbonsPerLine` (#14)

4 years agotweaks to travis ci
David Terei [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:06:29 +0000 (02:06 -0800)] 
tweaks to travis ci

4 years agofixes to hackage badge in readme
David Terei [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 03:49:40 +0000 (19:49 -0800)] 
fixes to hackage badge in readme

4 years agoupdate readme to include badges
David Terei [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 07:05:05 +0000 (23:05 -0800)] 
update readme to include badges

4 years agoupdate travis config
David Terei [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 07:04:55 +0000 (23:04 -0800)] 
update travis config

4 years agoadd travis support
David Terei [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 06:47:03 +0000 (23:47 -0700)] 
add travis support

4 years agoMerge pull request #13 from ivan-m/add_instances v1.1.1.2
David Terei [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 02:09:09 +0000 (19:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from ivan-m/add_instances

Add NFData and Eq instances

4 years agoAdd NFData and Eq instances
Ivan Lazar Miljenovic [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 09:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +1000)] 
Add NFData and Eq instances

Eq instance is based via the default rendering in case of differences in
how they were created.

5 years agoFix paper link.
David Terei [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 04:47:45 +0000 (20:47 -0800)] 
Fix paper link.

5 years agoUpdate pretty cabal file, readme and changelog for 1.1.1.1. pretty-1.1.1.1-release v1.1.1.1
David Terei [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:54:55 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
Update pretty cabal file, readme and changelog for 1.1.1.1.

5 years agoFix tests for latest quickcheck.
David Terei [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:52:51 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
Fix tests for latest quickcheck.

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.1 and update bug-reports URL
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:53:26 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.1 and update bug-reports URL

As `pretty`'s uses GitHub anyway, it makes more sense to
handle bug reports there too.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/haskell/pretty into ghc-head
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:49:37 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/haskell/pretty into ghc-head

6 years agoTweak tests definition; no functional change
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0000)] 
Tweak tests definition; no functional change

Signed-off-by: David Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
6 years agoRemove use of compose from the testsuite driver
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 23:07:28 +0000 (23:07 +0000)] 
Remove use of compose from the testsuite driver

7 years agoadd tood note
David Terei [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 07:50:55 +0000 (00:50 -0700)] 
add tood note

7 years agoMerge pull request #4 from batterseapower/master
David Terei [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 22:07:33 +0000 (14:07 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #4 from batterseapower/master

Validate failures

7 years agoMerge pull request #5 from pcapriotti/master
David Terei [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 17:21:49 +0000 (09:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #5 from pcapriotti/master

Update .gitignore

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoFix cabal-file warnings reported by 'cabal check' that caused GHC validate to fail
Max Bolingbroke [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 15:23:43 +0000 (15:23 +0000)] 
Fix cabal-file warnings reported by 'cabal check' that caused GHC validate to fail

7 years agoUpdate tests to pass (by marking some as fail [HACK]) next2
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 05:26:34 +0000 (21:26 -0800)] 
Update tests to pass (by marking some as fail [HACK])

7 years agofix up indent code
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:42:24 +0000 (20:42 -0800)] 
fix up indent code

7 years agoFix up cabal build file.
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:42:12 +0000 (20:42 -0800)] 
Fix up cabal build file.

7 years agooptimize indent (maybe)
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:37:34 +0000 (20:37 -0800)] 
optimize indent (maybe)

7 years agoMove 'test' to 'tests'
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:19:37 +0000 (20:19 -0800)] 
Move 'test' to 'tests'

7 years agoAdd tests from GHC.
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:19:16 +0000 (20:19 -0800)] 
Add tests from GHC.

7 years agoClean up testing
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:13:27 +0000 (20:13 -0800)] 
Clean up testing

7 years agoRemove 'a' type variable from RDoc (mistakenly added)
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 04:12:59 +0000 (20:12 -0800)] 
Remove 'a' type variable from RDoc (mistakenly added)