packages/old-time.git
15 months agotweak! wip/appveyor2
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:47:15 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
tweak!

15 months agotestt
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:41:52 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
testt

15 months agotes5
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:36:17 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
tes5

15 months agotest4
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:30:31 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
test4

15 months agotest4
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:22:52 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
test4

15 months agotest4
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
test4

15 months agotest4
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:16:49 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
test4

15 months agotest
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:14:50 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
test

15 months agotest
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
test

15 months agofixup3 wip/appveyor
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:02:16 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
fixup3

15 months agofixup2
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:56:14 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
fixup2

15 months agofixup
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
fixup

15 months agoEnable autoreconf in appveyor
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 20:38:16 +0000 (21:38 +0100)] 
Enable autoreconf in appveyor

15 months agoAdd simple appveyor script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:06:33 +0000 (20:06 +0100)] 
Add simple appveyor script

2 years agoMerge pull request #6 from RyanGlScott/master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 18 May 2017 08:12:36 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #6 from RyanGlScott/master

Allow building with base-4.10.0.0

2 years agoMore permissive upper version bounds
Ryan Scott [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:45:17 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
More permissive upper version bounds

2 years agoAllow building with base-4.10.0.0
Ryan Scott [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:29:41 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Allow building with base-4.10.0.0

4 years agoUpdate changelog to prepare for upcoming rls
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Update changelog to prepare for upcoming rls

4 years agoUpdate meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Update meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream

4 years agoUpdate Travis job to only test w/ GHC 7.8+
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:33:05 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Update Travis job to only test w/ GHC 7.8+

4 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:32:55 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Update .gitignore

4 years agoAdd Travis CI job & README
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Add Travis CI job & README

4 years agoReplace obsolete `defaultUserHooks` by `autoconfUserHooks`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 07:56:40 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
Replace obsolete `defaultUserHooks` by `autoconfUserHooks`

4 years agoUpdate config.{guess,sub} to GNU automake 1.14.1
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0200)] 
Update config.{guess,sub} to GNU automake 1.14.1

4 years agoBump `base` constraint
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Bump `base` constraint

4 years agoadd testsuite-related gitignore entries
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 21:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +0200)] 
add testsuite-related gitignore entries

5 years agoAdd changelog ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release old-time-1.1.0.2-release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 09:41:25 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Add changelog

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoSuppress warnings.
Austin Seipp [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 04:51:47 +0000 (22:51 -0600)] 
Suppress warnings.

throwAwayReturnPointer being unused was tripping -Werror on my windows
test build, so just underscore-ify the name to avoid it.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
5 years agoDon't include `HsTimeConfig.h` in source distribution
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
Don't include `HsTimeConfig.h` in source distribution

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoRefactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:32:26 +0000 (11:32 +0200)] 
Refactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`

This restricts the `build-depend` to GHC HEAD/7.8's library versions, as
the current `old-time` code effectively fails to compile on older
GHCs (with their older `base` library).

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate aux files `config.{guess,sub}` and `install-sh`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Update aux files `config.{guess,sub}` and `install-sh`

This updates the files to the versions bundled with GNU automake 1.13.3

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years ago`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:18:54 +0000 (11:18 +0200)] 
`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoDrop redundant/obsolete pragmas
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0200)] 
Drop redundant/obsolete pragmas

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

6 years agoFollow changes in base
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:31:36 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Follow changes in base

6 years agoRemove nhc98-specific files and content
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0000)] 
Remove nhc98-specific files and content

6 years agoBump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 23:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
Bump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)

6 years agoAdd comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
Add comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with

6 years agoBump version to 1.1.0.1 ghc-7.6 ghc-7.6.1-release ghc-7.6.2-release ghc-7.6.3-release old-time-1.1.0.1-release
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 11:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0.1

7 years agoFix gettimeofday call on Win64
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 1 May 2012 17:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Fix gettimeofday call on Win64

On both Win32 and Win64, timeval is defined to be a pair of longs.

7 years agoDon't include sys/timeb.h on FreeBSD.
Geoffrey Mainland [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 21:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
Don't include sys/timeb.h on FreeBSD.

sys/timeb.h is deprecated on FreeBSD meaning validation fails quite early
without this patch.

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoMove the old-time tests from lib/Time in the testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 23:35:24 +0000 (23:35 +0000)] 
Move the old-time tests from lib/Time in the testsuite

7 years agoMake %j return values in the right range; fixes #5430
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 11:27:06 +0000 (12:27 +0100)] 
Make %j return values in the right range; fixes #5430

Both "struct tm" and the CalendarTime type use 000-365, but %j
uses 001-366.

7 years agoTighten base dep to >= 4.4 as we need CSUSeconds; fixes #5500
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 16:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
Tighten base dep to >= 4.4 as we need CSUSeconds; fixes #5500

7 years agoRemove old darcs boring file
David Terei [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 19:32:57 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
Remove old darcs boring file

7 years agoFix conditional pragma to work with 6.12
David Terei [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:41:31 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Fix conditional pragma to work with 6.12

7 years agoUse Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2
David Terei [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 21:41:13 +0000 (14:41 -0700)] 
Use Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2

7 years agoBump version number ghc-7.2 ghc-7.2.1-release ghc-7.2.2-release
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:30:05 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
Bump version number

7 years agoUse CSUSeconds rather than CTime in getClockTime. Fixes #4970.
William Knop [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:15:27 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Use CSUSeconds rather than CTime in getClockTime. Fixes #4970.

The tv_usec field of struct timeval was incorrectly used as C type time_t; the actual C type is suseconds_t. On OS X, time_t is longer than suseconds_t, which caused garbage bits to be copied as reported in trace #4247 and #4970. This is patch 4 of 4 to fix those tickets.

8 years agoUpdate source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 10:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Update source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file

8 years agoRemove an unnecessary fromIntegral ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 19:20:28 +0000 (19:20 +0000)] 
Remove an unnecessary fromIntegral

8 years agoBump version number 1.0.0.5 -> 1.0.0.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 16:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0000)] 
Bump version number 1.0.0.5 -> 1.0.0.6

8 years agoavoid Foreign.unsafePerformIO
Ross Paterson [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 12:53:57 +0000 (12:53 +0000)] 
avoid Foreign.unsafePerformIO

9 years agoBump version number to 1.0.0.5
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 9 May 2010 11:00:03 +0000 (11:00 +0000)] 
Bump version number to 1.0.0.5

9 years agoDon't try to link to Data.Time
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:24:42 +0000 (20:24 +0000)] 
Don't try to link to Data.Time
It only makes a broken link, as we don't know where the module docs are.

9 years agoBump version number
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 14:35:26 +0000 (14:35 +0000)] 
Bump version number

9 years agoSupport timezone offsets up to +1400.
Daniel McAllansmith [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 22:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0000)] 
Support timezone offsets up to +1400.
Many places have timezone offsets greater than the previously allowed maximum
of +1200, especially when in DST.
Parts of Kiribati are +1400.

9 years agofixed 'cabal sdist'
Sergei Trofimovich [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0000)] 
fixed 'cabal sdist'

It actually fixes './configure' regeneration for such
distros, like gentoo, wich had to patch configure.ac and
regenerate script toolchain.

9 years agoBump version to 1.0.0.3
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 14:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.0.0.3

9 years agoAdd more C wrappers for NetBSD
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 10:33:30 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Add more C wrappers for NetBSD
Contributed-by: Krister Walfridsson <krister.walfridsson@gmail.com>
9 years agoFix "Cabal check" warnings
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 21:59:17 +0000 (21:59 +0000)] 
Fix "Cabal check" warnings

9 years agoCommit to Double for the default in realToInteger 2009-06-25
simonpj@microsoft.com [Fri, 29 May 2009 08:39:18 +0000 (08:39 +0000)] 
Commit to Double for the default in realToInteger

10 years agoFIX #2930 (formatCalaendarTime's %s wasn't working properly)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 10:30:48 +0000 (10:30 +0000)] 
FIX #2930 (formatCalaendarTime's %s wasn't working properly)

10 years agoAdd config.guess, config.sub and install-sh
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 15:38:52 +0000 (15:38 +0000)] 
Add config.guess, config.sub and install-sh

10 years agoRequire Cabal version >= 1.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:13:15 +0000 (01:13 +0000)] 
Require Cabal version >= 1.6

10 years agoMove the "nhc98-options" field to the right part of the Cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:07:08 +0000 (01:07 +0000)] 
Move the "nhc98-options" field to the right part of the Cabal file

10 years agoAdd "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:25:35 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Add "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Also switched to the modern Cabal file format

10 years agoBump version number to 1.0.0.1
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 16:02:00 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Bump version number to 1.0.0.1

10 years agoadd category field 6_10_branch_has_been_forked
Ross Paterson [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 00:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0000)] 
add category field

10 years agoadd extra-source-files
Ross Paterson [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 00:27:32 +0000 (00:27 +0000)] 
add extra-source-files

10 years agoAllow unused bind warnings in System/Time
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:59:09 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Allow unused bind warnings in System/Time

10 years agoFix warnings on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:29:00 +0000 (14:29 +0000)] 
Fix warnings on Windows

10 years agoFix warnings
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 23:31:13 +0000 (23:31 +0000)] 
Fix warnings

11 years agonote pointing users to Data.Time instead. 2008-05-28
Simon Marlow [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 10:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
note pointing users to Data.Time instead.

11 years agoSpecify build-type: Configure
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:50:54 +0000 (12:50 +0000)] 
Specify build-type: Configure

11 years agoAdd more entries to boring file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 13 Sep 2007 21:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0000)] 
Add more entries to boring file

11 years agoAdd a boring file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 13 Sep 2007 20:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0000)] 
Add a boring file

11 years agodelete configure droppings in setup clean 2007-09-13 ghc-6_8_branched_2007-09-03
Simon Marlow [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 10:41:14 +0000 (10:41 +0000)] 
delete configure droppings in setup clean

11 years agoinstall HsTimeConfig.h
Bertram Felgenhauer [Wed, 13 Jun 2007 04:04:28 +0000 (04:04 +0000)] 
install HsTimeConfig.h

11 years ago#undef PACKAGE_NAME and friends to avoid clashes
Simon Marlow [Wed, 6 Jun 2007 14:21:31 +0000 (14:21 +0000)] 
#undef PACKAGE_NAME and friends to avoid clashes

11 years ago--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal
Ross Paterson [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 11:56:06 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal

11 years agoincrease stack size when building with nhc98
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 29 May 2007 10:19:08 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
increase stack size when building with nhc98

11 years agoexclude for nhc98
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Fri, 25 May 2007 10:24:17 +0000 (10:24 +0000)] 
exclude for nhc98

11 years agoAdd cbits/timeUtils.c back to the repo.
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 15:14:40 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
Add cbits/timeUtils.c back to the repo.
Not sure how this one disappeared either.

11 years agoInclude sys/timeb.h
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 10:31:34 +0000 (10:31 +0000)] 
Include sys/timeb.h

11 years agoPass configure arguments through with Setup.hs
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 10:29:53 +0000 (10:29 +0000)] 
Pass configure arguments through with Setup.hs

12 years agoWe now depend on old-locale old-time_2007-05-24
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 16:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0000)] 
We now depend on old-locale

12 years agoRemove non-time stuff (of base), and rename package to "time"
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 12:01:23 +0000 (12:01 +0000)] 
Remove non-time stuff (of base), and rename package to "time"

12 years agoRemove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0000)] 
Remove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel

12 years agoRemove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:25:21 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Remove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(

12 years agoadd install-includes: field
Simon Marlow [Thu, 17 May 2007 09:49:48 +0000 (09:49 +0000)] 
add install-includes: field

12 years agocorrect the documentation for newForeignPtr
Simon Marlow [Wed, 16 May 2007 08:20:19 +0000 (08:20 +0000)] 
correct the documentation for newForeignPtr

12 years agoWhen doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
Simon Marlow [Tue, 15 May 2007 11:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0000)] 
When doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
It might be that stdin was set to O_NONBLOCK by someone else, and we
should handle this case.  (this happens with GHCi, I'm not quite sure why)

12 years agoUse FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 14 May 2007 11:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0000)] 
Use FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs

12 years agoBuild GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 9 May 2007 14:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Build GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal

12 years agofix imports for non-GHC
Ross Paterson [Sun, 13 May 2007 00:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0000)] 
fix imports for non-GHC

12 years agoGive an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 12 May 2007 16:02:53 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Give an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set

12 years agofurther clarify the docs for 'evaluate'
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 8 May 2007 10:11:24 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
further clarify the docs for 'evaluate'

12 years agoimprove documentation for evaluate
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 May 2007 08:17:12 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
improve documentation for evaluate