packages/old-locale.git
2 years agoMore permissive upper version bounds
Ryan Scott [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:44:56 +0000 (17:44 -0400)] 
More permissive upper version bounds

2 years agoAllow building with base-4.10.0.0
Ryan Scott [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:26:44 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Allow building with base-4.10.0.0

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:14:36 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Update README.md

4 years agoUpdate README and Travis CI job
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:40:01 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Update README and Travis CI job

4 years agoUpdate changelog to prepare for upcoming rls
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:33:03 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Update changelog to prepare for upcoming rls

4 years agoUpdate `.gitignore`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:31:33 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Update `.gitignore`

4 years agoUpdate meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:30:10 +0000 (10:30 +0100)] 
Update meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream

4 years agoBump `base` constraint
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:17:58 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
Bump `base` constraint

5 years agoUpdate Haddock comments ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release old-locale-1.0.0.6-release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 08:51:11 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
Update Haddock comments

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoAdd changelog and update Cabal file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 08:19:25 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
Add changelog and update Cabal file

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoAdd `README.md` and `.travis.yml` script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:58:32 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Add `README.md` and `.travis.yml` script

This enables testing (or rather testing the packages builds) for all
released GHC versions this package is expected to work with.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoRefactor & modernize `.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:54:04 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Refactor & modernize `.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`

`old-locale` has been verified to compile cleanly back to GHC 6.12.3,
which is reflected in the updated `base-depends` constraint.

Note: this also performs the overdue version bump to version 1.0.0.6

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years ago`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespace`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:52:36 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespace`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoGuard `{-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}` by `base>=4.4.1`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
Guard `{-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}` by `base>=4.4.1`

Modules in `base-4.4.0.0` weren't "safe" to import yet.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

6 years agoBump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 23:28:32 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
Bump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)

6 years agoAdd comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:00:12 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
Add comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with

7 years agoBump version to 1.0.0.5 ghc-7.6 ghc-7.6.1-release ghc-7.6.2-release ghc-7.6.3-release old-locale-1.0.0.5-release
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 11:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.0.0.5

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoDon't claim old-locale is deprecated. (#5845)
David Terei [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:43:13 +0000 (10:43 -0800)] 
Don't claim old-locale is deprecated. (#5845)

7 years agoBump version number for 7.4.1 release ghc-7.4 ghc-7.4.1-release ghc-7.4.2-release old-locale-1.0.0.4-release
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 22:30:55 +0000 (22:30 +0000)] 
Bump version number for 7.4.1 release

7 years agoRemove old darcs boring file
David Terei [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 19:32:31 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
Remove old darcs boring file

7 years agoUse Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2
David Terei [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 21:42:58 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
Use Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2

8 years agoBump version number ghc-7.2 ghc-7.2.1-release ghc-7.2.2-release
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 15:17:01 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Bump version number

8 years agoUpdate source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 10:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0100)] 
Update source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file

9 years agoBump version to 1.0.0.2 ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 14:19:38 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.0.0.2

9 years agoFix "Cabal check" warnings
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 21:59:15 +0000 (21:59 +0000)] 
Fix "Cabal check" warnings

10 years agoAdding 'T' to conform better to standard 2009-06-25
magnus@therning.org [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 19:37:55 +0000 (19:37 +0000)] 
Adding 'T' to conform better to standard
This is based on information found at
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_8601#Combined_date_and_time_representations

10 years agoRequire Cabal version >= 1.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:13:12 +0000 (01:13 +0000)] 
Require Cabal version >= 1.6

10 years agoAdd "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:25:08 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Add "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Also switched to the modern Cabal file format

10 years agoBump version number to 1.0.0.1
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 16:01:56 +0000 (16:01 +0000)] 
Bump version number to 1.0.0.1

10 years agoadd category field 6_10_branch_has_been_forked
Ross Paterson [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 00:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0000)] 
add category field

11 years agoFix warnings
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 23:20:59 +0000 (23:20 +0000)] 
Fix warnings

11 years agoFix some links in haddock docs 2008-05-28
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 26 Nov 2007 18:44:57 +0000 (18:44 +0000)] 
Fix some links in haddock docs

11 years agoSpecify build-type: Simple
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:50:44 +0000 (12:50 +0000)] 
Specify build-type: Simple

11 years agoAdd a boring file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 13 Sep 2007 20:46:51 +0000 (20:46 +0000)] 
Add a boring file

12 years ago--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal 2007-09-13 ghc-6_8_branched_2007-09-03
Ross Paterson [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 11:59:36 +0000 (11:59 +0000)] 
--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal

12 years agoRemove non-locale stuff (of base), and rename package to "old-locale" old-locale_2007-05-24
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 13:25:33 +0000 (13:25 +0000)] 
Remove non-locale stuff (of base), and rename package to "old-locale"

12 years agoSplit off directory, random and old-time packages
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 12:06:42 +0000 (12:06 +0000)] 
Split off directory, random and old-time packages

12 years agoRemove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0000)] 
Remove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel

12 years agoRemove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:25:21 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Remove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(

12 years agoadd install-includes: field
Simon Marlow [Thu, 17 May 2007 09:49:48 +0000 (09:49 +0000)] 
add install-includes: field

12 years agocorrect the documentation for newForeignPtr
Simon Marlow [Wed, 16 May 2007 08:20:19 +0000 (08:20 +0000)] 
correct the documentation for newForeignPtr

12 years agoWhen doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
Simon Marlow [Tue, 15 May 2007 11:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0000)] 
When doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
It might be that stdin was set to O_NONBLOCK by someone else, and we
should handle this case.  (this happens with GHCi, I'm not quite sure why)

12 years agoUse FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 14 May 2007 11:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0000)] 
Use FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs

12 years agoBuild GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 9 May 2007 14:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Build GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal

12 years agofix imports for non-GHC
Ross Paterson [Sun, 13 May 2007 00:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0000)] 
fix imports for non-GHC

12 years agoGive an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 12 May 2007 16:02:53 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Give an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set

12 years agofurther clarify the docs for 'evaluate'
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 8 May 2007 10:11:24 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
further clarify the docs for 'evaluate'

12 years agoimprove documentation for evaluate
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 May 2007 08:17:12 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
improve documentation for evaluate

12 years agoFIX: #724 (tee complains if used in a process started by ghc)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 7 May 2007 12:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0000)] 
FIX: #724 (tee complains if used in a process started by ghc)

Now, we only set O_NONBLOCK on file descriptors that we create
ourselves.  File descriptors that we inherit (stdin, stdout, stderr)
are kept in blocking mode.  The way we deal with this differs between
the threaded and non-threaded runtimes:

 - with -threaded, we just make a safe foreign call to read(), which
   may block, but this is ok.

 - without -threaded, we test the descriptor with select() before
   attempting any I/O.  This isn't completely safe - someone else
   might read the data between the select() and the read() - but it's
   a reasonable compromise and doesn't seem to measurably affect
   performance.

12 years agothe "unknown" types are no longer required
Simon Marlow [Thu, 26 Apr 2007 13:59:31 +0000 (13:59 +0000)] 
the "unknown" types are no longer required

12 years agoMake Control.Exception buildable by nhc98.
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Fri, 4 May 2007 10:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0000)] 
Make Control.Exception buildable by nhc98.
The nhc98 does not have true exceptions, but these additions should be
enough infrastructure to pretend that it does.  Only IO exceptions will
actually work.

12 years agoTrim imports, remove a cycle
simonpj@microsoft [Thu, 3 May 2007 12:30:10 +0000 (12:30 +0000)] 
Trim imports, remove a cycle

A first attempt at removing gratuitous cycles in the base package.
I've removed the useless module GHC.Dynamic, which gets rid of a cycle;
and trimmed off various unnecesary imports.

This also fixes the IsString import problem.

12 years agoBe less quiet about building the base package
simonpj@microsoft [Thu, 3 May 2007 09:37:07 +0000 (09:37 +0000)] 
Be less quiet about building the base package

12 years agoRemove Splittable class (a vestige of linear implicit parameters)
simonpj@microsoft [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Remove Splittable class (a vestige of linear implicit parameters)

12 years agoAdd IsString to exports of GHC.Exts
simonpj@microsoft [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:42:49 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
Add IsString to exports of GHC.Exts

12 years agotweak documentation as per suggestion from Marc Weber on libraries@haskell.org
Simon Marlow [Thu, 26 Apr 2007 07:59:21 +0000 (07:59 +0000)] 
tweak documentation as per suggestion from Marc Weber on libraries@haskell.org

12 years agoAdd extra libraries when compiling with GHC on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 24 Apr 2007 21:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +0000)] 
Add extra libraries when compiling with GHC on Windows

12 years agoFollow Cabal changes in Setup.hs
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 11:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0000)] 
Follow Cabal changes in Setup.hs

12 years agoinclusion of libc.h is conditional on __APPLE__
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 17 Apr 2007 08:55:56 +0000 (08:55 +0000)] 
inclusion of libc.h is conditional on __APPLE__

12 years agoMERGE: fix ugly uses of memcpy foreign import inside ST
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 10:15:30 +0000 (10:15 +0000)] 
MERGE: fix ugly uses of memcpy foreign import inside ST
fixes cg026

12 years agoFix configure with no --with-cc
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 16:51:43 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
Fix configure with no --with-cc

12 years agoMacOS 10.3 needs #include <libc.h> as well
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Sat, 14 Apr 2007 15:55:07 +0000 (15:55 +0000)] 
MacOS 10.3 needs #include <libc.h> as well

12 years agoFor nhc98 only, use hsc2hs to determine System.Posix.Types.
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:58:31 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
For nhc98 only, use hsc2hs to determine System.Posix.Types.
Avoids the existing autoconf stuff, by introducing an auxiliary module
called NHC.PosixTypes that uses hsc2hs, which is then simply re-exported
from System.Posix.Types.

12 years agowe need a makefileHook too
Simon Marlow [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
we need a makefileHook too

12 years agoRemove unnecesary SOURCE import of GHC.Err in GHC.Pack
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 23:59:08 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
Remove unnecesary SOURCE import of GHC.Err in GHC.Pack

12 years agoadd System.Posix.Types to default nhc98 build
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 19:50:26 +0000 (19:50 +0000)] 
add System.Posix.Types to default nhc98 build

12 years agomark System.IO.openTempFile as non-portable in haddocks
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 13:53:59 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
mark System.IO.openTempFile as non-portable in haddocks

12 years agoDon't turn on -Werror in Data.Fixed
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 15:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0000)] 
Don't turn on -Werror in Data.Fixed
This may be responsible for the x86_64/Linux nightly build failing.

12 years agoFix -Wall warnings
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 00:49:29 +0000 (00:49 +0000)] 
Fix -Wall warnings

12 years agoAdd missing case in removePrefix
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 00:25:37 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
Add missing case in removePrefix

12 years agoAllow additional options to pass on to ./configure to be given
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 15:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0000)] 
Allow additional options to pass on to ./configure to be given

12 years agoHugs only: fix location of unsafeCoerce
Ross Paterson [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 11:37:31 +0000 (11:37 +0000)] 
Hugs only: fix location of unsafeCoerce

12 years agofix isPortableBuild test
Ross Paterson [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 11:13:04 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
fix isPortableBuild test

12 years agoUnsafe.Coerce doesn't need Prelude
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 17:59:30 +0000 (17:59 +0000)] 
Unsafe.Coerce doesn't need Prelude

12 years agomake Setup and base.cabal suitable for building the libraries with GHC
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 16:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0000)] 
make Setup and base.cabal suitable for building the libraries with GHC

12 years agoHsByteArray doesn't exist
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 16:30:51 +0000 (16:30 +0000)] 
HsByteArray doesn't exist

12 years agoDon't use Fd/FD in foreign decls
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 15:58:22 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
Don't use Fd/FD in foreign decls
Using CInt makes it much easier to verify that it is right, and we won't
get caught out by possible newtype switches between CInt/Int.

12 years agoHsByteArray doesn't exist
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 15:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0000)] 
HsByteArray doesn't exist

12 years agoFix braino
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 14:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Fix braino

12 years agoFix incorrect changes to C types in a foreign import for nhc98.
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 12:09:54 +0000 (12:09 +0000)] 
Fix incorrect changes to C types in a foreign import for nhc98.
If we use type CTime, it needs to be imported.  Also, CTime is not an
instance of Integral, so use some other mechanism to convert it.

12 years agoFix C/Haskell type mismatches
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 19:49:43 +0000 (19:49 +0000)] 
Fix C/Haskell type mismatches

12 years agoadd new module Unsafe.Coerce to build system
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 13:13:33 +0000 (13:13 +0000)] 
add new module Unsafe.Coerce to build system

12 years agoFix type mismatches between foreign imports and HsBase.h
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 00:16:11 +0000 (00:16 +0000)] 
Fix type mismatches between foreign imports and HsBase.h

Merge to stable, checking for interface changes.

12 years agoput 'unsafeCoerce' in a standard location
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Mon, 13 Nov 2006 11:41:03 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
put 'unsafeCoerce' in a standard location

12 years agofix for nhc98 build
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 14:17:12 +0000 (14:17 +0000)] 
fix for nhc98 build

12 years agoFunction crossMapP for fixing desugaring of comprehensions
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 08:29:06 +0000 (08:29 +0000)] 
Function crossMapP for fixing desugaring of comprehensions

Merge into 6.6 branch.

12 years agoAdd min/max handling operations for IntSet/IntMap
jeanphilippe.bernardy@gmail.com [Thu, 15 Mar 2007 07:23:52 +0000 (07:23 +0000)] 
Add min/max handling operations for IntSet/IntMap

12 years agoMonoid instance for Maybe and two wrappers: First and Last. trac proposal #1189
Jeffrey Yasskin [Fri, 9 Mar 2007 06:25:50 +0000 (06:25 +0000)] 
Monoid instance for Maybe and two wrappers: First and Last. trac proposal #1189

12 years agoFix the type of wgencat
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 16:42:23 +0000 (16:42 +0000)] 
Fix the type of wgencat

12 years agofix strictness of foldr/build rule for take, see #1219
Simon Marlow [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 10:39:41 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
fix strictness of foldr/build rule for take, see #1219

12 years agoremove Makefile.inc (only affects nhc98)
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 20 Mar 2007 12:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0000)] 
remove Makefile.inc (only affects nhc98)

12 years agocopyBytes copies bytes, not elements; fixes trac #1203
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 12 Mar 2007 11:35:55 +0000 (11:35 +0000)] 
copyBytes copies bytes, not elements; fixes trac #1203

12 years agoAdd ioeGetLocation, ioeSetLocation to System/IO/Error.hs; trac #1191
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 13:03:15 +0000 (13:03 +0000)] 
Add ioeGetLocation, ioeSetLocation to System/IO/Error.hs; trac #1191

12 years agofix race condition in prodServiceThread
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 13:43:30 +0000 (13:43 +0000)] 
fix race condition in prodServiceThread
See #1187

12 years agoPrevent duplication of unsafePerformIO on a multiprocessor
Simon Marlow [Tue, 6 Mar 2007 14:54:24 +0000 (14:54 +0000)] 
Prevent duplication of unsafePerformIO on a multiprocessor
Fixes #986.  The idea is to add a new operation

  noDuplicate :: IO ()

it is guaranteed that if two threads have executed noDuplicate, then
they are not duplicating any computation.

We now provide two new unsafe operations:

unsafeDupablePerformIO    :: IO a -> a
unsafeDupableInterleaveIO :: IO a -> IO a

which are equivalent to the old unsafePerformIO and unsafeInterleaveIO
respectively.  The new versions of these functions are defined as:

unsafePerformIO    m = unsafeDupablePerformIO (noDuplicate >> m)
unsafeInterleaveIO m = unsafeDupableInterleaveIO (noDuplicate >> m)

12 years agoexpand docs for forkOS
Simon Marlow [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 16:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0000)] 
expand docs for forkOS

12 years agodocument timeout limitations
Peter Simons [Wed, 28 Feb 2007 22:35:40 +0000 (22:35 +0000)] 
document timeout limitations

12 years agoSo many people were involved in the writing of this module that
Peter Simons [Wed, 28 Feb 2007 22:34:15 +0000 (22:34 +0000)] 
So many people were involved in the writing of this module that
it feels unfair to single anyone out as the lone copyright
holder.