Don't claim old-locale is deprecated. (#5845)
authorDavid Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:43:13 +0000 (10:43 -0800)
committerDavid Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:51:36 +0000 (10:51 -0800)
old-locale.cabal
prologue.txt [deleted file]

index 1de62b4..053e195 100644 (file)
@@ -1,14 +1,14 @@
-name:          old-locale
-version:       1.0.0.4
-license:       BSD3
-license-file:  LICENSE
-maintainer:    libraries@haskell.org
-bug-reports: http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/newticket?component=libraries%20%28other%29
-synopsis:      locale library
-category:       System
+name:         old-locale
+version:      1.0.0.4
+license:      BSD3
+license-file: LICENSE
+maintainer:   libraries@haskell.org
+bug-reports:  http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/newticket?component=libraries%20%28other%29
+synopsis:     locale library
+category:     System
 description:
-    This package provides the old locale library.
-    For new code, the new locale library is recommended.
+    This package provides the ability to adapt to
+    locale conventions such as date and time formats.
 build-type: Simple
 Cabal-Version: >= 1.6
 
diff --git a/prologue.txt b/prologue.txt
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 6b762c8..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,2 +0,0 @@
-This package provides the old locale library.
-For new code, the new locale library is recommended.