Refactor & modernize `.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:54:04 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
`old-locale` has been verified to compile cleanly back to GHC 6.12.3,
which is reflected in the updated `base-depends` constraint.

Note: this also performs the overdue version bump to version 1.0.0.6

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
old-locale.cabal

index c793384..9b94fc1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,24 +1,36 @@
 name:         old-locale
-version:      1.0.0.5
+version:      1.0.0.6
 -- GHC 7.6.1 released with 1.0.0.5
 license:      BSD3
 license-file: LICENSE
 maintainer:   libraries@haskell.org
-bug-reports:  http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/newticket?component=libraries%20%28other%29
+bug-reports:  http://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/newticket?component=libraries%20%28other%29&keywords=old-locale
 synopsis:     locale library
 category:     System
+build-type:   Simple
+Cabal-Version:>=1.10
+tested-with:  GHC==7.6.3, GHC==7.6.2, GHC==7.6.1, GHC==7.4.2, GHC==7.4.1, GHC==7.2.2, GHC==7.2.1, GHC==7.0.4, GHC==7.0.3, GHC==7.0.2, GHC==7.0.1, GHC==6.12.3
 description:
     This package provides the ability to adapt to
     locale conventions such as date and time formats.
-build-type: Simple
-Cabal-Version: >= 1.6
 
-Library
-    exposed-modules:
-        System.Locale
-    build-depends: base >= 4.5 && < 5
+source-repository head
+    type:     git
+    location: http://git.haskell.org/packages/old-locale.git
 
 source-repository head
     type:     git
     location: http://git.haskell.org/packages/old-locale.git
+    tag:      old-locale-1.0.0.6-release
+
+Library
+    default-language: Haskell98
+    if impl(ghc>=7.2)
+        -- && base>=4.4.1
+        other-extensions: Safe
+
+    exposed-modules:
+        System.Locale
 
+    build-depends: base >= 4.2 && < 4.8
+    ghc-options: -Wall