packages/mtl.git
5 years agoDrop "zero or plus" section of the description v2.2.1
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:50:33 +0000 (19:50 -0400)] 
Drop "zero or plus" section of the description

5 years agoControl.Monad.Except CHANGELOG entry
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:47:32 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Control.Monad.Except CHANGELOG entry

5 years agoAdd Control.Monad.Except
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:46:56 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
Add Control.Monad.Except

5 years agodeprecate Control.Monad.Error if we aren't going to warn on mtl build about transform...
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:37:54 +0000 (19:37 -0400)] 
deprecate Control.Monad.Error if we aren't going to warn on mtl build about transformers deprecations

5 years agoAdd a 2.2.1 CHANGELOG entry
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:34:35 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
Add a 2.2.1 CHANGELOG entry

5 years agoProvide CPP guarded MINIMAL pragmas for GHC 7.8 to get nicer haddocks and compiler...
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:33:54 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
Provide CPP guarded MINIMAL pragmas for GHC 7.8 to get nicer haddocks and compiler support

5 years agoFix import of Except to avoid warning
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:33:18 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
Fix import of Except to avoid warning

5 years agostop warning about the deprecation of ErrorT on import, everywhere
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:32:36 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
stop warning about the deprecation of ErrorT on import, everywhere

5 years agoversion bump
Edward Kmett [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 23:32:24 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
version bump

5 years agoupdate .travis.yml to notify IRC
Edward Kmett [Mon, 12 May 2014 09:22:49 +0000 (19:22 +1000)] 
update .travis.yml to notify IRC

5 years agoEnhance Travis-CI job to test GHC>=7.0
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 12 May 2014 09:10:50 +0000 (11:10 +0200)] 
Enhance Travis-CI job to test GHC>=7.0

This copies over the Travis-CI file from the 2.0 branch

5 years agowork around the new export style for transformers 0.4 so we get
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:03:23 +0000 (04:03 +1000)] 
work around the new export style for transformers 0.4 so we get
`runFooT`.

5 years ago2.2 CHANGELOG entries
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +1000)] 
2.2 CHANGELOG entries

5 years agoinstance MonadCont m => MonadCont (ExceptT e m)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:28:04 +0000 (23:28 +1000)] 
instance MonadCont m => MonadCont (ExceptT e m)

5 years agoinstance MonadRWS r w s m => MonadRWS r w s (ExceptT e m)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:18:48 +0000 (23:18 +1000)] 
instance MonadRWS r w s m => MonadRWS r w s (ExceptT e m)

5 years agoinstance MonadState s m => MonadState s (ExceptT e m)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:18:36 +0000 (23:18 +1000)] 
instance MonadState s m => MonadState s (ExceptT e m)

5 years agoinstance MonadReader r m => MonadReader r (ExceptT e m)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:15:43 +0000 (23:15 +1000)] 
instance MonadReader r m => MonadReader r (ExceptT e m)

5 years agoinstance MonadWriter w m => MonadWriter w (ExceptT e m)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:10:02 +0000 (23:10 +1000)] 
instance MonadWriter w m => MonadWriter w (ExceptT e m)

5 years agoMonadError for ExceptT
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:05:44 +0000 (23:05 +1000)] 
MonadError for ExceptT

5 years agore-export modify'
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:24:55 +0000 (20:24 +1000)] 
re-export modify'

5 years agoadded modify' to Control.Monad.State.Class
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:24:01 +0000 (20:24 +1000)] 
added modify' to Control.Monad.State.Class

5 years agobasic support for transformers 0.4
Edward Kmett [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +1000)] 
basic support for transformers 0.4

5 years ago2.1.3.1: build without warnings on GHC 7.8
Edward Kmett [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 18:49:45 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
2.1.3.1: build without warnings on GHC 7.8

5 years agoAdded a CHANGELOG
Edward Kmett [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 18:01:10 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Added a CHANGELOG

5 years agoRemoved the spurious Error constraint from MonadError e (Either e).
Edward Kmett [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:58:48 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
Removed the spurious Error constraint from MonadError e (Either e).

6 years agopatch to take catch/ioError from Control.Exception for compatibility with GHC Head
Edward Kmett [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 03:08:52 +0000 (23:08 -0400)] 
patch to take catch/ioError from Control.Exception for compatibility with GHC Head

7 years agobug reporting
Edward Kmett [Thu, 10 May 2012 22:31:21 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
bug reporting

7 years agotravis ci support
Edward Kmett [Thu, 10 May 2012 22:30:02 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
travis ci support

7 years agoversion bump to go with the bugfixes & warning improvements
Edward Kmett [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 14:04:24 +0000 (10:04 -0400)] 
version bump to go with the bugfixes & warning improvements

7 years agoMerge pull request #1 from meteficha/master
Edward A. Kmett [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:49:20 +0000 (05:49 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from meteficha/master

Fix a terrible bug in MonadState's state

7 years agoFix warning about MonadRWS no having class methods.
Felipe Lessa [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 17:48:14 +0000 (14:48 -0300)] 
Fix warning about MonadRWS no having class methods.

7 years agoFix horrible mistake in MonadState.state's default definition.
Felipe Lessa [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 17:46:08 +0000 (14:46 -0300)] 
Fix horrible mistake in MonadState.state's default definition.

This is a trivial mistake in the sense that -Wall gives two
warnings about it:

  Control/Monad/State/Class.hs:62:7:
      Warning: Defined but not used: `s'

  Control/Monad/State/Class.hs:63:16:
      Warning: This binding for `s' shadows the existing binding
                 bound at Control/Monad/State/Class.hs:62:7

However, it caused a very hard-to-track bug in a completely
unrelated library (fb, which depends on http-conduit, which
depends on tls, which depends on mtl).

7 years agoAdd -Wall but without warnings about unused imports.
Felipe Lessa [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 17:45:39 +0000 (14:45 -0300)] 
Add -Wall but without warnings about unused imports.

I'm not sure if those unused imports are used by
some older version of GHC, so I won't remove them.

7 years ago2.1 release candidate
Edward Kmett [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 07:09:44 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
2.1 release candidate

7 years ago.gitignore
Edward Kmett [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 07:01:19 +0000 (03:01 -0400)] 
.gitignore

7 years agonoted maintainer, added repository link to cabal
Edward Kmett [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 02:07:57 +0000 (21:07 -0500)] 
noted maintainer, added repository link to cabal

7 years agorepository initialized
Edward Kmett [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 02:04:51 +0000 (21:04 -0500)] 
repository initialized