packages/integer-simple.git
5 years agoUse a more sensible `hashInteger` implementation ghc-7.8 master ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release integer-simple-0.1.1.0-release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 11:04:27 +0000 (12:04 +0100)] 
Use a more sensible `hashInteger` implementation

This makes `hashInteger` behave the same way as `integer-gmp`s
`hashInteger`.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoPlacate clang.
Austin Seipp [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 07:03:24 +0000 (02:03 -0500)] 
Placate clang.

I forgot to push this as part of #8444.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
5 years agoFollow changes in comparison primops (see #6135)
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 14:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Follow changes in comparison primops (see #6135)

5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

5 years agoComments only
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 14:47:09 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Comments only

Link to documentation of library in the wiki

5 years agoComparison primops return Int# (Fixes #6135)
Jan Stolarek [Thu, 16 May 2013 13:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
Comparison primops return Int# (Fixes #6135)

For a deatiled discussion of this changes please visit the wiki page:
http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/PrimBool

6 years agoMore build fixes
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 19 May 2013 16:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
More build fixes

6 years agoFix build
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 19 May 2013 16:45:37 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Fix build

If we use "smallInteger 0#" in the definitions, then that turns into
an Integer literal, but the compiler can't handle Integer literals
while compiling the integer package (as it can't look up the
mkInteger Id yet).

6 years agoBump version number following new policy
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:40:50 +0000 (16:40 +0000)] 
Bump version number following new policy

We now keep the HEAD version numbers as values which would be suitable
for immediate release.

6 years agoAdd comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:00:10 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
Add comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with

6 years agofix typo
Gabor Greif [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 12:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0200)] 
fix typo

6 years agoDefine testBitInteger; part of #3489. Patch from pumpkingod@gmail.com
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 14:56:00 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Define testBitInteger; part of #3489. Patch from pumpkingod@gmail.com

6 years agotrack integer-gmp and add 'divInteger', 'modInteger'
Gabor Greif [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 12:31:36 +0000 (14:31 +0200)] 
track integer-gmp and add 'divInteger', 'modInteger'

6 years agoBump version to 0.1.0.1 ghc-7.6 ghc-7.6.1-release ghc-7.6.2-release ghc-7.6.3-release integer-simple-0.1.0.1-release
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 11:20:30 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
Bump version to 0.1.0.1

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoremove erroneous '::' in NOINLINE pragma ghc-7.4 ghc-7.4.1-release ghc-7.4.2-release
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 09:01:06 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
remove erroneous '::' in NOINLINE pragma

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tmp tmp
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 14:52:25 +0000 (15:52 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into tmp

7 years agoDefine mkInteger
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 18:45:44 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
Define mkInteger

Now used by GHC to generate Integer literals.

7 years agoDon't define our own list type
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 17:23:16 +0000 (18:23 +0100)] 
Don't define our own list type

We can now use [] as it has been moved to ghc-prim.

7 years agoDefine mkInteger
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 17:22:22 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Define mkInteger

Now used by GHC to generate Integer literals.

7 years agoAdd NOINLINE pragmas
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 18:19:47 +0000 (19:19 +0100)] 
Add NOINLINE pragmas

Stops code size explosions, and allows the built-in rules to fire

7 years agoUpdate imports
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 11:41:09 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Update imports

7 years agoAdd a note about why/how we avoid patError
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 19:51:27 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
Add a note about why/how we avoid patError

7 years agoMake pattern matches more obviously complete
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 22:38:52 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Make pattern matches more obviously complete

Fixes the build when compiling with -O0

7 years agoEliminate orphan instances
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 20:26:36 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
Eliminate orphan instances

7 years agoRemove -Werror from the cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 20:26:18 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
Remove -Werror from the cabal file

7 years agoRename toInt# -> integerToInt for consistency
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 12:31:35 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Rename toInt# -> integerToInt for consistency

7 years agoFollow library changes
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 19:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0100)] 
Follow library changes

8 years agoPart of #5122 "Faster conversion between Rational and Double/Float" fix
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:21:21 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Part of #5122 "Faster conversion between Rational and Double/Float" fix

From daniel.is.fischer.

8 years agoBump Cabal version we implement, and add source repository to .cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:23:48 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Bump Cabal version we implement, and add source repository to .cabal file

8 years agoAdd extensions to LANGUAGE pragma ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 02:25:27 +0000 (02:25 +0000)] 
Add extensions to LANGUAGE pragma

8 years agoFollow GHC.Bool/GHC.Types merge
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 15:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0000)] 
Follow GHC.Bool/GHC.Types merge

9 years agoPad version to 0.1.0.0
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 14:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Pad version to 0.1.0.0

9 years agoAdd NoImplicitPrelude to the extensions used
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 17:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0000)] 
Add NoImplicitPrelude to the extensions used

9 years agoAdd an import so the deps get sorted out correctly
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 16:28:43 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
Add an import so the deps get sorted out correctly

9 years ago() is now available, so use that instead of our own
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 16:18:29 +0000 (16:18 +0000)] 
() is now available, so use that instead of our own

9 years agoFollow changes in GHC and the other libraries
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 13:15:07 +0000 (13:15 +0000)] 
Follow changes in GHC and the other libraries

10 years agoFix conversions between Float/Double and simple-integer
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 14 Jun 2008 15:24:52 +0000 (15:24 +0000)] 
Fix conversions between Float/Double and simple-integer

10 years agoSprinkle on some strictness annotations
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 19:31:46 +0000 (19:31 +0000)] 
Sprinkle on some strictness annotations

10 years agoMake the Integer type components strict
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 18:51:49 +0000 (18:51 +0000)] 
Make the Integer type components strict

10 years agoAvoid the need for infinite Integers when doing bitwise operations
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 18:42:37 +0000 (18:42 +0000)] 
Avoid the need for infinite Integers when doing bitwise operations

11 years agoInitial commit
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 02:48:24 +0000 (02:48 +0000)] 
Initial commit