packages/hpc.git
2 years agoRelax time bound on hpc.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 07:22:46 +0000 (23:22 -0800)] 
Relax time bound on hpc.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
2 years agoBump directory upper bound to <1.4
Ben Gamari [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 22:21:24 +0000 (17:21 -0500)] 
Bump directory upper bound to <1.4

2 years agoBump upper bound on base
Ben Gamari [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:54:18 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
Bump upper bound on base

3 years agoTestsuite: only ignore stdout for T9619 and hpc_raytrace
Thomas Miedema [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 22:40:11 +0000 (00:40 +0200)] 
Testsuite: only ignore stdout for T9619 and hpc_raytrace

3 years agoTestsuite: run tests in <testname>-run instead of /tmp
Thomas Miedema [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 15:47:16 +0000 (17:47 +0200)] 
Testsuite: run tests in <testname>-run instead of /tmp

3 years agoTestsuite: use TEST_HC_OPTS_INTERACTIVE
Thomas Miedema [Wed, 25 May 2016 10:38:02 +0000 (12:38 +0200)] 
Testsuite: use TEST_HC_OPTS_INTERACTIVE

3 years agoFix compilation with GHC < 7.6 v0.6.0.3
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:34:31 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Fix compilation with GHC < 7.6

3 years agoUpdated tested-with in cabal file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:33:51 +0000 (17:33 +0200)] 
Updated tested-with in cabal file

3 years agoUpdate release month
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:23:47 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Update release month

3 years agoTestsuite: fixes to run tests in /tmp (#11980)
Thomas Miedema [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:44:53 +0000 (23:44 +0200)] 
Testsuite: fixes to run tests in /tmp (#11980)

3 years agoTestsuite: AMPify tests/raytrace/Eval.hs
Thomas Miedema [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:13:36 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
Testsuite: AMPify tests/raytrace/Eval.hs

3 years agoRevert "Testsuite: hpc_fork is failing for some ways"
Ben Gamari [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 13:50:18 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Revert "Testsuite: hpc_fork is failing for some ways"

This reverts commit 17c3771e42e64ecda8970e8d6bea5c7e7fe1a4d6.

As noted in GHC #11643, this is now fixed.

3 years agoTestsuite: hpc_fork is failing for some ways
Thomas Miedema [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 22:21:06 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
Testsuite: hpc_fork is failing for some ways

3 years agoAdd missing newline at end of file
Thomas Miedema [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 13:15:58 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Add missing newline at end of file

3 years agoDon't use only_compiler_types, assume ghc
Thomas Miedema [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 10:47:23 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
Don't use only_compiler_types, assume ghc

3 years agoPatch-level increment to 0.6.0.3
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 09:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Patch-level increment to 0.6.0.3

3 years agoRelax upper bound to allow new time-1.6 release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 09:15:42 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Relax upper bound to allow new time-1.6 release

3 years agoUpdate output for D1426 D1426
Simon Marlow [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:33:52 +0000 (13:33 +0000)] 
Update output for D1426

3 years agoUpdate output
Simon Marlow [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 23:43:31 +0000 (23:43 +0000)] 
Update output

3 years agoRelax upper bound on `base` for base-4.9
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 21:44:29 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Relax upper bound on `base` for base-4.9

3 years agoupdate expected testsuite output
Eric Seidel [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 02:26:15 +0000 (19:26 -0700)] 
update expected testsuite output

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
3 years agoMake error messages Windows proof
Thomas Miedema [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0200)] 
Make error messages Windows proof

Before, we ended up with too many slashes, which caused a test failure
in T10529a.

  show "foo\\bar" == "\"foo\\\\bar\""

3 years agofix tests broken by D861
Eric Seidel [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:38:12 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
fix tests broken by D861

3 years agoTests: don't write to the same file from multiple tests
Thomas Miedema [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:26:52 +0000 (09:26 +0200)] 
Tests: don't write to the same file from multiple tests

4 years agoTests: capture all output
Thomas Miedema [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:14:35 +0000 (13:14 +0200)] 
Tests: capture all output

4 years agoImprove error messages in readMix (#10529)
Thomas Miedema [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 12:48:19 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Improve error messages in readMix (#10529)

4 years agoUpdate changelog for upcoming GHC 7.10.1 release v0.6.0.2
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 08:56:07 +0000 (09:56 +0100)] 
Update changelog for upcoming GHC 7.10.1 release

This also adds the missing changelog entry for
bd8051965e6aae70bf87b36e17745dbba6ca6986

4 years agoAllow same `Mix` file in different dirs (#9619)
Thomas Miedema [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 20:43:36 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Allow same `Mix` file in different dirs (#9619)

4 years agoUse System.FilePath functions instead of (++)
Thomas Miedema [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 20:36:07 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Use System.FilePath functions instead of (++)

4 years agoUpdate maintainer
Thomas Miedema [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 08:38:48 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Update maintainer

4 years agoUpdate fulltest output
Thomas Miedema [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 15:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Update fulltest output

4 years agoCleanup test.T files using PEP8 style guide
Thomas Miedema [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 11:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0100)] 
Cleanup test.T files using PEP8 style guide

https://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0008
 * 80 character max

Use new config friendly formatting strings.

4 years agoM-x untabify & M-x delete-trailing-whitespace
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 22:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0100)] 
M-x untabify & M-x delete-trailing-whitespace

4 years agoMark Mix as Safe, not Trustworthy.
David Terei [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 01:40:23 +0000 (17:40 -0800)] 
Mark Mix as Safe, not Trustworthy.

4 years agoRelax upper bound to allow `time-1.5`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 21:04:51 +0000 (23:04 +0200)] 
Relax upper bound to allow `time-1.5`

4 years agoUse import list for `Data.Time`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 21:02:58 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Use import list for `Data.Time`

This makes it more obvious why `hpc` depends on `time` in the first
place, i.e. for the sole purpose of using the `UTCTime` type.

4 years agoBump `base` constraint
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:10:44 +0000 (17:10 +0200)] 
Bump `base` constraint

4 years agoIgnore GHC test suite output.
Edward Z. Yang [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 13:23:09 +0000 (14:23 +0100)] 
Ignore GHC test suite output.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
5 years agoadd testsuite-related gitignore entries
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 21:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +0200)] 
add testsuite-related gitignore entries

5 years agoFix some typos
Gabor Greif [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 19:19:52 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
Fix some typos

5 years agoAdd changelog ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release hpc-0.6.0.1-release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:27:10 +0000 (12:27 +0100)] 
Add changelog

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoTweak Haddock docs
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:26:13 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
Tweak Haddock docs

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoRemove superflous autoconf setup from `.travis.yml`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:54:39 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Remove superflous autoconf setup from `.travis.yml`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoAdd `README.md` and `.travis.yml` script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:47:12 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Add `README.md` and `.travis.yml` script

This enables testing (or rather testing the packages builds) for all
released GHC versions this package is expected to work with.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoRefactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:42:01 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Refactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`

The `build-depends` have been updated to match the library version
ranges shipped with the GHC versions for which compilation currently
succeeds.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years ago`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:31:09 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoAdd a few `{-# LANGUAGE CPP #-}`s
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:28:19 +0000 (10:28 +0200)] 
Add a few `{-# LANGUAGE CPP #-}`s

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

6 years agoFix tests
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 21:20:14 +0000 (21:20 +0000)] 
Fix tests

6 years agoRemove uses of compose(s) in tests
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:48:01 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Remove uses of compose(s) in tests

6 years agoFollow changes in testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 15:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0000)] 
Follow changes in testsuite

6 years agoFollow changes in the testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:11:06 +0000 (14:11 +0000)] 
Follow changes in the testsuite

6 years agoRename subdir/tough2 test to tough2
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:01:37 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
Rename subdir/tough2 test to tough2

It's now classified as a multimod_compile_and_run so that we can tell
it where its source file is.

6 years agoMove the tough2 test into a different directory
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 19:40:00 +0000 (19:40 +0000)] 
Move the tough2 test into a different directory

This stops its .hpc directory overlapping with that of the tough test,
which was causing test failures when running the testsuite in parallel.

6 years agoAdd some more test cleaning
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 19:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0000)] 
Add some more test cleaning

6 years agoFix tests when BINDIST=YES
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 11:46:49 +0000 (11:46 +0000)] 
Fix tests when BINDIST=YES

6 years agoBump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 21:57:56 +0000 (21:57 +0000)] 
Bump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)

and remove code to support older versions

6 years agoAdd comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:00:05 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
Add comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with

6 years agoUpdate version bounds for directory
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 12:25:32 +0000 (13:25 +0100)] 
Update version bounds for directory

6 years agoFollow changes in html output
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:58:34 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Follow changes in html output

7 years agoBump version to 0.6.0.0
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 10:53:05 +0000 (11:53 +0100)] 
Bump version to 0.6.0.0

7 years agofix bug in instance HpcHash (a,b) (GHC ticket #5944)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 12:12:06 +0000 (12:12 +0000)] 
fix bug in instance HpcHash (a,b) (GHC ticket #5944)

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoRelax containers dependency
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 14:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0000)] 
Relax containers dependency

7 years agoFix various hpc tests
Simon Marlow [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 09:57:15 +0000 (09:57 +0000)] 
Fix various hpc tests

Sample output changed following the old-time -> time transition

7 years agofix for cleaning and THREADS=N
Simon Marlow [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:59:54 +0000 (10:59 +0000)] 
fix for cleaning and THREADS=N

7 years agoUpdate following changes to .mix format (old-time -> time)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:59:30 +0000 (10:59 +0000)] 
Update following changes to .mix format (old-time -> time)

7 years agoSwitch to using the time package, rather than old-time
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:07:49 +0000 (17:07 +0000)] 
Switch to using the time package, rather than old-time

7 years agoOmit prof ways for subdir/tough2
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:06:34 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Omit prof ways for subdir/tough2

7 years agoskip this test on Windows (no forkProcess)
Simon Marlow [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 13:57:17 +0000 (13:57 +0000)] 
skip this test on Windows (no forkProcess)

7 years agoAdd a test for HPC with a literate source file in a subdirectory
Simon Marlow [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 13:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0000)] 
Add a test for HPC with a literate source file in a subdirectory

7 years agotweak to make it work on Windows
Simon Marlow [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 11:18:47 +0000 (11:18 +0000)] 
tweak to make it work on Windows

7 years agomake this test more predictable
Simon Marlow [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 09:27:30 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
make this test more predictable

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:26:42 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
accept output

7 years agoFix some written-but-not-cleaned files in tests
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 17:53:16 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Fix some written-but-not-cleaned files in tests

7 years agoFixed imports
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:38:54 +0000 (22:38 +0200)] 
Fixed imports

Removed redundant imports and changed others from H98 to hierarchical modules.

7 years agoTrailing Whitespace
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:35:00 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
Trailing Whitespace

7 years agoRemove old darcs boring file
David Terei [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 19:31:07 +0000 (12:31 -0700)] 
Remove old darcs boring file

7 years agoFix conditional pragma to work with 6.12
David Terei [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:40:54 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
Fix conditional pragma to work with 6.12

7 years agoUse Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2
David Terei [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 22:05:07 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
Use Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2

8 years agoMark a test as needing the interpreter ghc-7.2 ghc-7.2.1-release ghc-7.2.2-release
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:10:38 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Mark a test as needing the interpreter

8 years agoBump version number
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 14:57:38 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Bump version number

8 years agoFix Trac #5069
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 May 2011 12:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Fix Trac #5069

Thanks to William Knop for the patch

8 years agoAddd TEST_HC_OPTS
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 May 2011 12:14:36 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Addd TEST_HC_OPTS

8 years agoUpdate source-repository in the .cabal file to point to the git repo
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 18:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0100)] 
Update source-repository in the .cabal file to point to the git repo

8 years agoReplace uses of the old catch function with the new one ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:36:22 +0000 (21:36 +0000)] 
Replace uses of the old catch function with the new one

8 years agoNeed ForeignFunctionInterface when building with older GHCs
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 21:48:06 +0000 (21:48 +0000)] 
Need ForeignFunctionInterface when building with older GHCs

8 years agoDon't use deprecated -fglasgow-exts flag
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 18:59:29 +0000 (18:59 +0000)] 
Don't use deprecated -fglasgow-exts flag

8 years agoAdd -ignore-dot-ghci to a ghci test
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 17:52:15 +0000 (17:52 +0000)] 
Add -ignore-dot-ghci to a ghci test

8 years agoSkip a test if the compiler is profiled
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 15:08:37 +0000 (15:08 +0000)] 
Skip a test if the compiler is profiled

8 years agoBump dependencies
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 18:39:22 +0000 (18:39 +0000)] 
Bump dependencies

8 years agoBump version to 0.5.0.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 17:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
Bump version to 0.5.0.6

8 years agoupdate for containers-0.4
Simon Marlow [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:52:17 +0000 (10:52 +0000)] 
update for containers-0.4

9 years agoUse a fixed size value when reading from Memory for ModuleInfo's
tora@zonetora.co.uk [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 10:21:41 +0000 (10:21 +0000)] 
Use a fixed size value when reading from Memory for ModuleInfo's

9 years agoFix quoting in the "tough" test
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 17:46:43 +0000 (17:46 +0000)] 
Fix quoting in the "tough" test

9 years agoFix quoting in more tests
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 17:46:16 +0000 (17:46 +0000)] 
Fix quoting in more tests

9 years agoFix quoting in some hpc tests
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 17:42:21 +0000 (17:42 +0000)] 
Fix quoting in some hpc tests

9 years agoFix tests/hpcrun.pl to handle paths containing spaces
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 17:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0000)] 
Fix tests/hpcrun.pl to handle paths containing spaces

9 years agoBump version number
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 20:15:28 +0000 (20:15 +0000)] 
Bump version number

9 years agoRemove unused test bits
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 19:51:19 +0000 (19:51 +0000)] 
Remove unused test bits