Bump to 1.1.2.0 and add changelog ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release haskell2010-1.1.2.0-release
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 22 Mar 2014 12:25:37 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 22 Mar 2014 12:35:59 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
The minor version bump is performed `haskell2010` now leaks the new
`Bits Bool` instance from `base-4.7.0.0`.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
changelog.md [new file with mode: 0644]
haskell2010.cabal

diff --git a/changelog.md b/changelog.md
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..87acfc5
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+# Changelog for [`haskell2010` package](http://hackage.haskell.org/package/haskell2010)
+
+## 1.1.2.0  *Mar 2014*
+
+  - Bundled with GHC 7.8.1
+
+  - Leaks new `Bits Bool` instance (deviation from H2010)
+
+  - Remove NHC98-specific code
+
+  - Adapt to changes in GHC 7.8's core-libaries
+
+  - Update to Cabal format 1.10
index 35d10a0..4cc8167 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 name:           haskell2010
-version:        1.1.1.1
+version:        1.1.2.0
 -- GHC 7.6.1 released with 1.1.1.0
 license:        BSD3
 license-file:   LICENSE
@@ -14,6 +14,9 @@ description:
     This package provides exactly the library modules defined by
     the <http://www.haskell.org/onlinereport/haskell2010/ Haskell 2010 standard>.
 
+extra-source-files:
+    changelog.md
+
 source-repository head
     type:     git
     location: http://git.haskell.org/packages/haskell2010.git
@@ -21,7 +24,7 @@ source-repository head
 source-repository this
     type:     git
     location: http://git.haskell.org/packages/haskell2010.git
-    tag:      haskell2010-1.1.1.1-release
+    tag:      haskell2010-1.1.2.0-release
 
 Library
     default-language: Haskell2010