packages/filepath.git
12 months agoVersion 1.4.2.1 v1.4.2.1
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 21:42:07 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
Version 1.4.2.1

12 months agoUpdate .travis.yml
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
Update .travis.yml

13 months agoGHC 8.4.3 tested-with
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:34:45 +0000 (22:34 +0100)] 
GHC 8.4.3 tested-with

13 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/haskell/filepath
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 21 May 2018 18:25:55 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/haskell/filepath

13 months agoFix the badges
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 21 May 2018 18:25:39 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
Fix the badges

13 months agoAdd .stack-work to gitignore
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 21 May 2018 18:25:34 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
Add .stack-work to gitignore

13 months agoGHC version
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 21 May 2018 18:25:13 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
GHC version

15 months agoMerge pull request #67 from haskell/RyanGlScott-patch-1
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:37:42 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #67 from haskell/RyanGlScott-patch-1

Bump upper bound on base to < 4.13

15 months agoBump upper bound on base to < 4.13 RyanGlScott-patch-1
Ryan Scott [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:36:45 +0000 (07:36 -0400)] 
Bump upper bound on base to < 4.13

See https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/15018.

16 months agoAdd 8.4.1 to the tested example
Neil Mitchell [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0000)] 
Add 8.4.1 to the tested example

17 months agoUpdate the changelog
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:54:35 +0000 (20:54 +0000)] 
Update the changelog

17 months agoRemove note on allowing new QuickCheck - it happens regularly (upper bounds, useful...
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:53:50 +0000 (20:53 +0000)] 
Remove note on allowing new QuickCheck - it happens regularly (upper bounds, useful for increasing your commit count)

17 months agoCopyright year to 2018
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 16:06:41 +0000 (16:06 +0000)] 
Copyright year to 2018

17 months agoAllow QuickCheck 2.12
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 16:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0000)] 
Allow QuickCheck 2.12

17 months agoGHC 8.2.2
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 16:04:47 +0000 (16:04 +0000)] 
GHC 8.2.2

18 months agoTest with 8.4.1
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 17:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0000)] 
Test with 8.4.1

19 months agoAdd extra .ghci warning
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 21:18:32 +0000 (21:18 +0000)] 
Add extra .ghci warning

22 months agoMerge pull request #64 from bgamari/master
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 08:42:03 +0000 (09:42 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #64 from bgamari/master

Bump base upper bound

22 months agoBump upper bound on base
Ben Gamari [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:10:09 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
Bump upper bound on base

22 months ago#61, add changelog and version bumps
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 21:47:47 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
#61, add changelog and version bumps

22 months agoAdd developer notes
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 21:45:15 +0000 (22:45 +0100)] 
Add developer notes

23 months ago#61, add the generated tests
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 07:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0100)] 
#61, add the generated tests

23 months agoMerge pull request #61 from SwiftsNamesake/master
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 07:34:29 +0000 (08:34 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #61 from SwiftsNamesake/master

The long lost cousin of takeExtension has found its way home

23 months agoRemoved manual tests and haddock explanations
Jonatan H Sundqvist [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:12:10 +0000 (22:12 +0200)] 
Removed manual tests and haddock explanations

23 months agoAmended isExtensionOf and its haddock, updated tests
Jonatan H Sundqvist [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 17:08:07 +0000 (19:08 +0200)] 
Amended isExtensionOf and its haddock, updated tests

23 months agoMerge pull request #62 from reactormonk/master
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:11:18 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #62 from reactormonk/master

createDirectoryIfMissing moved to System.Directory

23 months agocreateDirectoryIfMissing moved to System.Directory
Simon Hafner [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
createDirectoryIfMissing moved to System.Directory

23 months agoThe long lost cousin of takeExtension has found its way home
Jonatan H Sundqvist [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:45:09 +0000 (08:45 +0200)] 
The long lost cousin of takeExtension has found its way home

23 months agoAdd that I test on GHC 8.2
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 15:11:12 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Add that I test on GHC 8.2

2 years agoAllow QuickCheck 2.10
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 21:15:31 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Allow QuickCheck 2.10

2 years agoUpdate appveyor.yml
Neil Mitchell [Sat, 27 May 2017 12:31:53 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Update appveyor.yml

2 years agoUpdate to use curl to fetch the initial script
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 10 May 2017 21:22:09 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
Update to use curl to fetch the initial script

2 years agoTry testing with GHC 8.2
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 10 May 2017 11:52:10 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Try testing with GHC 8.2

2 years agoNow works with GHC HEAD
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 10 May 2017 11:51:55 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Now works with GHC HEAD

2 years agoUpdate the Travis file
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 10 May 2017 11:51:15 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Update the Travis file

2 years agoAdd a .hlint.yaml file
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 2 May 2017 15:56:23 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Add a .hlint.yaml file

2 years agoHLint inspired cleanups
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 2 May 2017 15:55:39 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
HLint inspired cleanups

2 years agoIgnore HLint hints in the generated tests
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 2 May 2017 15:50:12 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Ignore HLint hints in the generated tests

2 years agoFind curl in appveyor
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 20:34:34 +0000 (20:34 +0000)] 
Find curl in appveyor

2 years agoTest with GHC 8.0.2 v1.4.1.2
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:13:54 +0000 (22:13 +0000)] 
Test with GHC 8.0.2

2 years agoNew release for GHC 8.2.1
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +0000)] 
New release for GHC 8.2.1

2 years agoUpdate the copyright year
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0000)] 
Update the copyright year

2 years agoRequire cabal 1.18
Neil Mitchell [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0000)] 
Require cabal 1.18

2 years agoBump upper bound on base
Ben Gamari [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 17:16:32 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
Bump upper bound on base

2 years agoMerge pull request #55 from haskell/bgamari-patch-1
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 07:59:16 +0000 (07:59 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #55 from haskell/bgamari-patch-1

Spelling fix

2 years agoSpelling fix bgamari-patch-1
Ben Gamari [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 22:39:10 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
Spelling fix

2 years agoVersion 1.4.1.1 v1.4.1.1
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0000)] 
Version 1.4.1.1

2 years ago#54, document the behaviour of <.> with an empty extension
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:29:34 +0000 (21:29 +0000)] 
#54, document the behaviour of <.> with an empty extension

2 years agoAvoid the redundant Test which just wraps a Property
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:28:53 +0000 (21:28 +0000)] 
Avoid the redundant Test which just wraps a Property

2 years agoSwitch to default-language: 2010
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:35:21 +0000 (21:35 +0100)] 
Switch to default-language: 2010

2 years agoMove the cabal-version to the top of the file, feels safest
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:34:19 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
Move the cabal-version to the top of the file, feels safest

2 years agoAllow QuickCheck-2.9
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Allow QuickCheck-2.9

2 years agoReset the Cabal version to 1.10, so as not to unnecessarily burden people
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:32:30 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Reset the Cabal version to 1.10, so as not to unnecessarily burden people

2 years agoRequire cabal 1.18 for extra-doc-files
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 05:10:35 +0000 (06:10 +0100)] 
Require cabal 1.18 for extra-doc-files

2 years agoInclude GHC 8.0 on the test matrix
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 05:10:15 +0000 (06:10 +0100)] 
Include GHC 8.0 on the test matrix

2 years agoUpdate the copyright year
Neil Mitchell [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 05:10:02 +0000 (06:10 +0100)] 
Update the copyright year

3 years agoAdd dependency to flush appveyor cache (again)
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:12:58 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
Add dependency to flush appveyor cache (again)

3 years agoAdd in the release date v1.4.1.0
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:03:44 +0000 (19:03 +0000)] 
Add in the release date

3 years agoMention which version of GHC this is bundled with
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:18:02 +0000 (23:18 +0000)] 
Mention which version of GHC this is bundled with

3 years agoImprove the docs for stripExtension
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:34:19 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
Improve the docs for stripExtension

3 years agoFix documentation markup in </>
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:34:08 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
Fix documentation markup in </>

3 years agoPut the source repo bit higher up in the Cabal file, since its useful information
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0000)] 
Put the source repo bit higher up in the Cabal file, since its useful information

3 years agoAllow QuickCheck 2.9
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:15:34 +0000 (14:15 +0000)] 
Allow QuickCheck 2.9

3 years agoGHC 7.8 and earlier compatibility
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:12:13 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
GHC 7.8 and earlier compatibility

3 years ago#43, add stripExtension
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:05:03 +0000 (14:05 +0000)] 
#43, add stripExtension

3 years ago#43, allow the tests to make use of Maybe functions
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 13:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0000)] 
#43, allow the tests to make use of Maybe functions

3 years ago#43, make the generator aware of some more Prelude functions
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 13:59:25 +0000 (13:59 +0000)] 
#43, make the generator aware of some more Prelude functions

3 years ago#42, add replaceExtensions
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 13:21:02 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
#42, add replaceExtensions

3 years ago#48, tweak the docs following suggestion from @rwbarton
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 12:43:04 +0000 (12:43 +0000)] 
#48, tweak the docs following suggestion from @rwbarton

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/haskell/filepath
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 12:02:25 +0000 (12:02 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/haskell/filepath

3 years agoTemporarily allow GHC head failures, since I don't understand them at all
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0000)] 
Temporarily allow GHC head failures, since I don't understand them at all

3 years ago#47, isValid now detects invalid files like "nul .txt" on Windows
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:43:16 +0000 (11:43 +0000)] 
#47, isValid now detects invalid files like "nul .txt" on Windows

3 years ago#47, make isValid detect more invalid characters
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:41:53 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
#47, make isValid detect more invalid characters

3 years ago#47, reformat badElements so it's easier to see what they are
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:24:53 +0000 (11:24 +0000)] 
#47, reformat badElements so it's easier to see what they are

3 years agoRemove cache clearing
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:58:33 +0000 (10:58 +0000)] 
Remove cache clearing

3 years agoFlush the appveyor cache
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +0000)] 
Flush the appveyor cache

3 years agoMerge pull request #52 from hvr/pr/other-extensions
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:40:16 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #52 from hvr/pr/other-extensions

other-extensions hygiene

3 years agoother-extensions hygiene
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:36:28 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
other-extensions hygiene

3 years agoUpdate the changelog
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:20:28 +0000 (10:20 +0000)] 
Update the changelog

3 years ago#49, add @rwbarton's intuition/example, translated to Haskell
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +0000)] 
#49, add @rwbarton's intuition/example, translated to Haskell

3 years ago#49, change to use </> in all the docs
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:19:47 +0000 (08:19 +0000)] 
#49, change to use </> in all the docs

3 years ago#49, document the specific case requested in the ticket
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:18:12 +0000 (08:18 +0000)] 
#49, document the specific case requested in the ticket

3 years ago#12, note that this library helps move towards an abstract filepath type
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:12:43 +0000 (08:12 +0000)] 
#12, note that this library helps move towards an abstract filepath type

3 years ago#49, move the docs from combine to </>, which is the one most people use
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:10:35 +0000 (08:10 +0000)] 
#49, move the docs from combine to </>, which is the one most people use

3 years ago#49, move the docs from </> to combine, so its all in one place
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:07:21 +0000 (08:07 +0000)] 
#49, move the docs from </> to combine, so its all in one place

3 years ago#49, fix up the Haddock markup in the docs for combine
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:06:22 +0000 (08:06 +0000)] 
#49, fix up the Haddock markup in the docs for combine

3 years ago#50, document makeRelative and explain why it doesn't introduce .. paths
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:02:30 +0000 (08:02 +0000)] 
#50, document makeRelative and explain why it doesn't introduce .. paths

3 years ago#12, add notes on why FilePath isn't abstract
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 07:51:11 +0000 (07:51 +0000)] 
#12, add notes on why FilePath isn't abstract

3 years ago#51, add some documentation around splitSearchPath
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 07:27:45 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 
#51, add some documentation around splitSearchPath

3 years agoDon't allow GHC HEAD failures
Neil Mitchell [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 12:13:01 +0000 (12:13 +0000)] 
Don't allow GHC HEAD failures

3 years agoUpdate the version number
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:05:08 +0000 (12:05 +0000)] 
Update the version number

3 years agoRelax upper bound on `base` to allow base-4.9
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 08:24:45 +0000 (09:24 +0100)] 
Relax upper bound on `base` to allow base-4.9

GHC 8.0 is going to bundle `base-4.9.0.0`

3 years agoUpdated badges
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 16:07:53 +0000 (16:07 +0000)] 
Updated badges

3 years agoUse the correct stack command
Neil Mitchell [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 06:40:25 +0000 (06:40 +0000)] 
Use the correct stack command

3 years agoAllow testsuite failures on GHC HEAD
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 21:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0000)] 
Allow testsuite failures on GHC HEAD

3 years agoMove the doc files to extra-doc-files
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 21:19:30 +0000 (21:19 +0000)] 
Move the doc files to extra-doc-files

3 years agoCreate appveyor.yml
Neil Mitchell [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 21:11:22 +0000 (21:11 +0000)] 
Create appveyor.yml

4 years ago#46, fix a documentation mistake
Neil Mitchell [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:03:42 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
#46, fix a documentation mistake

4 years agoMerge pull request #45 from kraai/patch-1
Neil Mitchell [Thu, 14 May 2015 15:29:31 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #45 from kraai/patch-1

Fix the spelling of "example"

4 years agoFix the spelling of "example"
kraai [Thu, 14 May 2015 15:27:28 +0000 (15:27 +0000)] 
Fix the spelling of "example"