Make splitFileName quickcheck test Posix only
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 17:41:19 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:10:58 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
See Github #14.

System/FilePath/Internal.hs

index e8cf9a4..f85e635 100644 (file)
@@ -432,7 +432,7 @@ isDrive = null . dropDrive
 -- | Split a filename into directory and file. 'combine' is the inverse.
 --
 -- > Valid x => uncurry (</>) (splitFileName x) == x || fst (splitFileName x) == "./"
--- > Valid x => isValid (fst (splitFileName x))
+-- > Posix:   Valid x => isValid (fst (splitFileName x))
 -- > splitFileName "file/bob.txt" == ("file/", "bob.txt")
 -- > splitFileName "file/" == ("file/", "")
 -- > splitFileName "bob" == ("./", "bob")