packages/dph.git
7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: reformat Tuple2 module before we duplicate it
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: reformat Tuple2 module before we duplicate it

7 years agogitignore
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:56:03 +0000 (14:56 +1100)] 
gitignore

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: export (/) from Prelude
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:55:53 +0000 (14:55 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: export (/) from Prelude

7 years agodph-examples: add parseargs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:55:35 +0000 (14:55 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add parseargs

7 years agodph-lifted-copy: exports to match dph-lifted-vseg
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:55:09 +0000 (14:55 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: exports to match dph-lifted-vseg

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: rename Tuple modules to Tuple2
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 03:54:46 +0000 (14:54 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: rename Tuple modules to Tuple2

7 years agogitignore
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 04:53:28 +0000 (15:53 +1100)] 
gitignore

7 years agoghc build goop
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 04:53:18 +0000 (15:53 +1100)] 
ghc build goop

7 years agoReorganise the way the lifted reference implementation works
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 10:38:44 +0000 (21:38 +1100)] 
Reorganise the way the lifted reference implementation works

The lifted reference implementation is now in dph-lifted-base. The PArray functions there have no PA dictionaries. We need this for comparing against other PArray functions, but it means this module can't be used with the vectoriser by itself. The dph-lifted-boxed package will contain the functions that take PA dictionaries, and can be used with the vectoriser.

7 years agogitignore
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 06:34:46 +0000 (17:34 +1100)] 
gitignore

7 years agoUpdate GHC build system goop
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 06:34:38 +0000 (17:34 +1100)] 
Update GHC build system goop

7 years agoRemove duplicate code that is now in dph-examples
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 05:27:45 +0000 (16:27 +1100)] 
Remove duplicate code that is now in dph-examples

7 years agoRename dph-common -> dph-lifted-copy
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 04:29:56 +0000 (15:29 +1100)] 
Rename dph-common -> dph-lifted-copy

We're installing the lifted library directly now, instead of going via dph-par and dph-seq.

7 years agodph-lifted-boxed: cabal file wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 04:20:48 +0000 (15:20 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-boxed: cabal file wibble

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: Export Word8 prelude module
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 04:20:27 +0000 (15:20 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: Export Word8 prelude module

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: turn bounds checking back on
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 04:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: turn bounds checking back on

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: rename takeSegd back to takeUSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 04:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: rename takeSegd back to takeUSegd

7 years agodph-examples: dump rules to compile examples in seq way
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 03:54:08 +0000 (14:54 +1100)] 
dph-examples: dump rules to compile examples in seq way

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add placeholder for crossMapP
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 03:50:47 +0000 (14:50 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add placeholder for crossMapP

7 years agoRename dph-lifted-reference -> dph-lifted-boxed and add the rest of the PArray functions
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 02:52:54 +0000 (13:52 +1100)] 
Rename dph-lifted-reference -> dph-lifted-boxed and add the rest of the PArray functions

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: cleanup and fix haddocs
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 03:42:38 +0000 (14:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: cleanup and fix haddocs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: make indexsPR (shared indexing) primitive instead of indexlPR (lifte...
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:08:59 +0000 (19:08 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: make indexsPR (shared indexing) primitive instead of indexlPR (lifted indexing)

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add docs for Sum2 packByTag
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 06:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add docs for Sum2 packByTag

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: port across Sum2 methods from dph-common
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 05:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: port across Sum2 methods from dph-common

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add bpermute for nested arrays
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 05:56:13 +0000 (16:56 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add bpermute for nested arrays

7 years agodpg-test: follow naming wibbles in dph-base
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 05:55:36 +0000 (16:55 +1100)] 
dpg-test: follow naming wibbles in dph-base

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fill in missing instances
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 05:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fill in missing instances

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: dump concatdPR, nothing was using it
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 04:05:40 +0000 (15:05 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: dump concatdPR, nothing was using it

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: cleanup and fix haddocs
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 03:42:38 +0000 (14:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: cleanup and fix haddocs

7 years agoGet rid of the -fdph-* flags
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 07:51:09 +0000 (18:51 +1100)] 
Get rid of the -fdph-* flags

7 years agoApply restricted use of -XParallelArrays to the latest changes in dph-lifted-vseg
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 06:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +1100)] 
Apply restricted use of -XParallelArrays to the latest changes in dph-lifted-vseg

7 years agoDon't use -XParallelArrays before Data.Array.Parallel gets compiled
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 06:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +1100)] 
Don't use -XParallelArrays before Data.Array.Parallel gets compiled

7 years agodph-examples: turn of specconstr and comment out currently broken examples using...
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 05:27:42 +0000 (16:27 +1100)] 
dph-examples: turn of specconstr and comment out currently broken examples using the dph-seq way

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: docs and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 05:22:14 +0000 (16:22 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: docs and cleanup

7 years agowibble
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 04:56:16 +0000 (15:56 +1100)] 
wibble

7 years agoShift unlifted extracts into prim library
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 04:56:01 +0000 (15:56 +1100)] 
Shift unlifted extracts into prim library

7 years agodpg-lifted-vseg: fix all warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 03:56:31 +0000 (14:56 +1100)] 
dpg-lifted-vseg: fix all warnings

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add Word8 and missing prelude functions
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 03:30:10 +0000 (14:30 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add Word8 and missing prelude functions

7 years agodph-examples: follow changes in PArray API
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +1100)] 
dph-examples: follow changes in PArray API

7 years agodph-examples: traceEvent is now traceEventIO
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:24:29 +0000 (13:24 +1100)] 
dph-examples: traceEvent is now traceEventIO

7 years agodph-common: bump version and export Prelude.Bool
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:24:07 +0000 (13:24 +1100)] 
dph-common: bump version and export Prelude.Bool

7 years agodph-prim-interface: dump unused rules
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:23:28 +0000 (13:23 +1100)] 
dph-prim-interface: dump unused rules

7 years agodph-examples: follow name changes in PArray API
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:13:55 +0000 (13:13 +1100)] 
dph-examples: follow name changes in PArray API

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: docs and cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:12:30 +0000 (13:12 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: docs and cleanups

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: formatting
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 00:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: formatting

7 years agodph-lifted-vsegd: write toNestedArrPRepr in terms of toArrPReprs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:48:43 +0000 (21:48 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vsegd: write toNestedArrPRepr in terms of toArrPReprs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: shift reference implementation harness to its own module and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:29:56 +0000 (21:29 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: shift reference implementation harness to its own module and cleanup

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: eliminate sharing in arrays during zipl
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 09:55:51 +0000 (20:55 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: eliminate sharing in arrays during zipl

With lifted zip, we can't guarantee that the two arrays were created in the same way, so have to eliminate sharing via the vsegds before zipping the components.

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: rejig the pretty printer to handle void arrays
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 06:43:00 +0000 (17:43 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: rejig the pretty printer to handle void arrays

7 years agoCompare PArray functions against reference implementation
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 04:53:16 +0000 (15:53 +1100)] 
Compare PArray functions against reference implementation

7 years agodph-base: add Array compatibility module
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 06:50:05 +0000 (17:50 +1100)] 
dph-base: add Array compatibility module

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix bug in replicatel
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 05:24:49 +0000 (16:24 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix bug in replicatel

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add docs for Sum2 extracts
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 04:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add docs for Sum2 extracts

7 years agodph-test: port across extracts1 test for PArrays
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 03:07:52 +0000 (14:07 +1100)] 
dph-test: port across extracts1 test for PArrays

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: better docs for Sum2 extract
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 02:29:50 +0000 (13:29 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: better docs for Sum2 extract

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add extract instance for Sums
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 02:06:22 +0000 (13:06 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add extract instance for Sums

7 years agoPrefer qualified names
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:30:52 +0000 (10:30 +1100)] 
Prefer qualified names

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:30:26 +0000 (10:30 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: tweak pretty printer instances
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:44:44 +0000 (18:44 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: tweak pretty printer instances

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: make PprVirtual of PArray Bool work
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: make PprVirtual of PArray Bool work

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: more void instances
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 06:58:17 +0000 (17:58 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: more void instances

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix pretty printing of arrays via PRepr
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 06:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix pretty printing of arrays via PRepr

7 years agodph-test: pretty instances for Joint modifiers
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 06:56:57 +0000 (17:56 +1100)] 
dph-test: pretty instances for Joint modifiers

7 years agodph-test: duplicate PData tests as PArray tests
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 05:20:22 +0000 (16:20 +1100)] 
dph-test: duplicate PData tests as PArray tests

7 years agodph-test: cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 04:40:13 +0000 (15:40 +1100)] 
dph-test: cleanups

7 years agodph-test: add more quickcheck framework for nested arrays
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 04:28:05 +0000 (15:28 +1100)] 
dph-test: add more quickcheck framework for nested arrays

7 years agodph-test: rename test file
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 06:26:29 +0000 (17:26 +1100)] 
dph-test: rename test file

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix edge case in concatl when the last segment is empty
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 05:23:24 +0000 (16:23 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix edge case in concatl when the last segment is empty

7 years agodph-test: add VVector proxy to generate nested arrays of a sensible size
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:58:58 +0000 (14:58 +1100)] 
dph-test: add VVector proxy to generate nested arrays of a sensible size

7 years agodph-test: generate arbitrary arrays by using array operators like append and concat
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +1100)] 
dph-test: generate arbitrary arrays by using array operators like append and concat

This makes nested arrays have an interesting physical representation, with multiple physical arrays.

7 years agodph-test: rename war -> framework
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 01:38:58 +0000 (12:38 +1100)] 
dph-test: rename war -> framework

7 years agodph-test: Add Arbitrary module, and rename some others
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +1100)] 
dph-test: Add Arbitrary module, and rename some others

7 years agodph-test: follow PA/PR fun name changes
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:02:34 +0000 (17:02 +1100)] 
dph-test: follow PA/PR fun name changes

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add missing show and ppr instances
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:02:11 +0000 (17:02 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add missing show and ppr instances

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: use new vectoriser interface
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 04:55:49 +0000 (15:55 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: use new vectoriser interface

7 years agodph-test: drop dependency on regex library
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 03:07:37 +0000 (14:07 +1100)] 
dph-test: drop dependency on regex library

7 years agodph-examples: add simple smoke tests.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 02:26:16 +0000 (13:26 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add simple smoke tests.

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add back Prelude operator precedences.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 02:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add back Prelude operator precedences.

7 years agodph-test: follow changes for PRFuns tests
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 06:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +1100)] 
dph-test: follow changes for PRFuns tests

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: implement extracts for Sum2
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:05:32 +0000 (20:05 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: implement extracts for Sum2

7 years agodph-common-vseg: refactor to use PDatas in nested arrays instead of plain Vectors...
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 06:38:28 +0000 (17:38 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: refactor to use PDatas in nested arrays instead of plain Vectors of PData

7 years agodph-prim: export scattered segment count
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 02:42:40 +0000 (13:42 +1100)] 
dph-prim: export scattered segment count

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 12:27:30 +0000 (23:27 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agoExport interface to vectoriser via Data.Array.Parallel.Prim
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 03:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +1100)] 
Export interface to vectoriser via Data.Array.Parallel.Prim

* All module in this package that use the vectoriser now need to depend on 'Data.Array.Parallel.Prim' (by importing it)
* 'VectDepend' can now go

7 years agoWeaken vector dependency again
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 02:22:49 +0000 (13:22 +1100)] 
Weaken vector dependency again

7 years agoGo back to vector 0.8 so it builds with the head
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 01:51:47 +0000 (12:51 +1100)] 
Go back to vector 0.8 so it builds with the head

7 years agodph-prim-vseg: Sums module isn't used anymore
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 10:02:56 +0000 (21:02 +1100)] 
dph-prim-vseg: Sums module isn't used anymore

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add back minIndex / maxIndex
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 09:57:56 +0000 (20:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add back minIndex / maxIndex

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add zips and unzips
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 09:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add zips and unzips

7 years agodph-lifter-vseg: beautify lifted combinators
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 08:52:01 +0000 (19:52 +1100)] 
dph-lifter-vseg: beautify lifted combinators

7 years agodpg-lifted-vsegd: rename DD functions to PD functions. These are now the ones that...
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 08:26:38 +0000 (19:26 +1100)] 
dpg-lifted-vsegd: rename DD functions to PD functions. These are now the ones that work on PData but don't need a dictionary for the element type.

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: refactor to push all plain PArray functions into PArray module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 08:16:14 +0000 (19:16 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: refactor to push all plain PArray functions into PArray module

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: rename PD functions to PA functions to reflect what dictionary they...
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 07:29:13 +0000 (18:29 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: rename PD functions to PA functions to reflect what dictionary they take

7 years agoMakefile wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 06:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +1100)] 
Makefile wibble

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: Add more Prelude functions
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 06:03:26 +0000 (17:03 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: Add more Prelude functions

8 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add Sum2 skeleton and enough stuff to make the treeIndices example...
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 07:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add Sum2 skeleton and enough stuff to make the treeIndices example compile with the vectoriser.

8 years agodph-lifted-vseg: cleanups and add missing instances
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 05:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: cleanups and add missing instances

8 years agodph-lifted-vseg: remove old UArray conversions from PR class
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 05:14:00 +0000 (16:14 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: remove old UArray conversions from PR class

8 years agodph-lifted-vseg: make smvm compile with the new library
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:41:31 +0000 (15:41 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: make smvm compile with the new library

8 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add more of the vectoriser interface
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 04:39:07 +0000 (15:39 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add more of the vectoriser interface