packages/dph.git
8 years agoAdd Makefile goop for dph-common
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 02:15:18 +0000 (13:15 +1100)] 
Add Makefile goop for dph-common

8 years agoFollow changes in dph-common.cabal
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 02:14:47 +0000 (13:14 +1100)] 
Follow changes in dph-common.cabal

8 years agoRevert rename of dph-common for now
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 23:59:18 +0000 (10:59 +1100)] 
Revert rename of dph-common for now

8 years agoMakefiles need real tab chars, ffs.
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:43:11 +0000 (17:43 +1100)] 
Makefiles need real tab chars, ffs.

8 years agoWhitespace and add more language extension flags
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:40:34 +0000 (17:40 +1100)] 
Whitespace and add more language extension flags

8 years agoAdd Setup.hs for dpg-lifted-vseg
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:38:31 +0000 (17:38 +1100)] 
Add Setup.hs for dpg-lifted-vseg

8 years agoFollow package name changes in cabal files
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:38:15 +0000 (17:38 +1100)] 
Follow package name changes in cabal files

8 years agoMakefile hacks
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +1100)] 
Makefile hacks

8 years agoIgnore generated frontend packages
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:37:16 +0000 (17:37 +1100)] 
Ignore generated frontend packages

8 years agoRename cabal files to match package names
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:51:11 +0000 (16:51 +1100)] 
Rename cabal files to match package names

8 years agodph-test: pass in language flags from war instead of baking them into test files
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +1100)] 
dph-test: pass in language flags from war instead of baking them into test files

8 years agoRemove old sdist.mk
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:46:49 +0000 (16:46 +1100)] 
Remove old sdist.mk

8 years agoMore work on dph makefiles
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:46:35 +0000 (16:46 +1100)] 
More work on dph makefiles

8 years agoRemove unused ndp.mk
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +1100)] 
Remove unused ndp.mk

8 years agoAdd makefiles
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:57:35 +0000 (13:57 +1100)] 
Add makefiles

8 years agoComments only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:57:02 +0000 (13:57 +1100)] 
Comments only

8 years agoAdd D.A.P.U.Sequential module to tie together the sequential backend
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:56:14 +0000 (13:56 +1100)] 
Add D.A.P.U.Sequential module to tie together the sequential backend

8 years agoRename dph-common to dph-lifted-copy and dph-common-vseg to dph-lifted-vseg.
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:55:28 +0000 (13:55 +1100)] 
Rename dph-common to dph-lifted-copy and dph-common-vseg to dph-lifted-vseg.
Doing this makes it easier for the build system.

8 years agodph-prim-par: add flag saying whether VSegd is manifest to short cut demotion to...
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 08:11:55 +0000 (19:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add flag saying whether VSegd is manifest to short cut demotion to SSegd

8 years agodph-common-vseg: don't inline sumPA for now
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: don't inline sumPA for now

8 years agodph-common-vseg: cleanup implementation of concat and unconcat
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:16:33 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: cleanup implementation of concat and unconcat

8 years agodph-common-vseg: better indexl for doubles
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 03:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: better indexl for doubles

8 years agodph-prim-*: tweak inlines again and document why
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 02:24:12 +0000 (13:24 +1100)] 
dph-prim-*: tweak inlines again and document why

8 years agoAdd docs to fusion phases
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 01:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +1100)] 
Add docs to fusion phases

8 years agoBe consistent about what INLINE pragmas are used in each module
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 01:00:47 +0000 (12:00 +1100)] 
Be consistent about what INLINE pragmas are used in each module

8 years agodph-common-vseg: make it compile with the parallel prim library
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 06:09:18 +0000 (17:09 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: make it compile with the parallel prim library

8 years agoAdd UPVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 06:00:16 +0000 (17:00 +1100)] 
Add UPVSegd

8 years agodph-prim-par: export docs for the gang
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: export docs for the gang

8 years agodph-prim-par: haddock cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock cleanups

8 years agodph-prim-par: haddock fixes
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 02:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock fixes

8 years agoFollow up to new handling of 'Bool'
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:26:44 +0000 (14:26 +1100)] 
Follow up to new handling of 'Bool'

8 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +1100)] 
Warning police

8 years agoUse VECTORISE type pragmas for 'Bool' and '()'.
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 01:02:56 +0000 (12:02 +1100)] 
Use VECTORISE type pragmas for 'Bool' and '()'.

8 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup distributed segds namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 10:21:53 +0000 (21:21 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup distributed segds namespaces

8 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup segd namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:56:52 +0000 (20:56 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup segd namespaces

8 years agodph-prim-seq: cleanup USSegd and UVSegd namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:48:15 +0000 (19:48 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: cleanup USSegd and UVSegd namespaces

8 years agodph-prim-seq: cleanup USegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:25:11 +0000 (19:25 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: cleanup USegd namespace

8 years agodph-prim-par: add instance for distributed UVSegds
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add instance for distributed UVSegds

8 years agodph-prim-par: add folds for scattered segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 06:07:32 +0000 (17:07 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add folds for scattered segment descriptors

8 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup UPSSegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup UPSSegd namespace

8 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup Parallel module interface
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:36:49 +0000 (15:36 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup Parallel module interface

8 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup UPSegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:21:39 +0000 (15:21 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup UPSegd namespace

8 years agodph-prim: follow changes in module names
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 03:22:50 +0000 (14:22 +1100)] 
dph-prim: follow changes in module names

8 years agodph-prim-seq: flatten module hierarchy so it looks more like dph-prim-par
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 03:10:49 +0000 (14:10 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: flatten module hierarchy so it looks more like dph-prim-par

8 years agoWeaken dependency to allow vector 0.9
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 02:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +1100)] 
Weaken dependency to allow vector 0.9

8 years agoPush scattered segmented fold fns into Unlifted packages
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 08:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +1100)] 
Push scattered segmented fold fns into Unlifted packages

8 years agoPRepr and PA instances for up to 15 tuples
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 09:02:51 +0000 (19:02 +1000)] 
PRepr and PA instances for up to 15 tuples

8 years agoAdd zip3P, zipWith3P & unzip3P
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 11:11:43 +0000 (21:11 +1000)] 
Add zip3P, zipWith3P & unzip3P

8 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 13:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +1000)] 
Warning police

8 years agoSupport PData tuple instances up to arity 15
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 06:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +1000)] 
Support PData tuple instances up to arity 15

8 years agodph-prim-par: add missing module to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 08:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add missing module to cabal file

8 years agodph-prim-par: add UPSSegd boiler plate
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 08:04:53 +0000 (18:04 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add UPSSegd boiler plate

8 years agodph-prim-par: Comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 07:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Comments and formatting only

8 years agodph-prim-par: add glueSegdD and carryD functions for testing
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 06:37:59 +0000 (16:37 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add glueSegdD and carryD functions for testing

8 years agodph-prim-par: add docs to joinSegdD
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:37:39 +0000 (11:37 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add docs to joinSegdD

8 years agodph-prim-par: add missing USSegd module to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:14:34 +0000 (21:14 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add missing USSegd module to cabal file

8 years agodph-prim-par: add splitting of scattered segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 06:40:23 +0000 (16:40 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add splitting of scattered segment descriptors

8 years agodph-prim-seq: export more ops from Segmented module
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 05:30:44 +0000 (15:30 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: export more ops from Segmented module

8 years agodph-prim-par: add Dist instance for USSegds
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 05:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add Dist instance for USSegds

8 years agodph-prim-par: add docs to segment chunker
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 07:03:42 +0000 (17:03 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add docs to segment chunker

8 years agodph-prim-par: plumb through missing segd ops
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: plumb through missing segd ops

8 years agodph-prim-seq: warning police
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:26:47 +0000 (14:26 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: warning police

8 years agodph-common-vseg: warning polics
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:10:22 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: warning polics

8 years agoMake USSegd contain a whole USegd because we need the indices field to distribute it.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +1000)] 
Make USSegd contain a whole USegd because we need the indices field to distribute it.

8 years agodph-prim-par: haddock fix
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 07:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock fix

8 years agodph-prim-par: prettier printing and comments to distributed segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 07:06:19 +0000 (17:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: prettier printing and comments to distributed segment descriptors

8 years agodph-prim-par: split out distributed USegd fns into its own module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 07:02:47 +0000 (17:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: split out distributed USegd fns into its own module

8 years agodph-prim-par: comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: comments and formatting only

8 years agodph-prim-par: warning police
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: warning police

8 years agodph-prim-par: break up distributed types module and enable warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 07:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: break up distributed types module and enable warnings

8 years agodph-common-par: use sequential SSegd and VSegd for now
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 06:14:41 +0000 (16:14 +1000)] 
dph-common-par: use sequential SSegd and VSegd for now

8 years agodph-prim-par/seq: comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 06:01:19 +0000 (16:01 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par/seq: comments and formatting only

8 years agodph-common-vseg: comments only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 05:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: comments only

8 years agodph-common-vseg: shift SSegd and VSegd into prim package
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 05:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: shift SSegd and VSegd into prim package

8 years agoBump prim package versions to 0.5.2.0
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 04:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +1000)] 
Bump prim package versions to 0.5.2.0

8 years agodph-common-vseg: docs and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 04:17:20 +0000 (14:17 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: docs and cleanup

8 years agodph-common-vseg: add promoteUSSegdToUVSegd and fix bug in append
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 04:08:55 +0000 (14:08 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: add promoteUSSegdToUVSegd and fix bug in append

8 years agodph-prim-par/seq: add zip3 and unzip3
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 04:08:20 +0000 (14:08 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par/seq: add zip3 and unzip3

8 years agodph-common-vseg: do pretty printing of segment descriptors separately
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 02:13:27 +0000 (12:13 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: do pretty printing of segment descriptors separately

8 years agodph-common-vseg: make updateVSegsOfUVSegd automatically cull the SSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 04:44:40 +0000 (14:44 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: make updateVSegsOfUVSegd automatically cull the SSegd

8 years agodph-common-vseg: docs about appends
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 04:19:39 +0000 (14:19 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: docs about appends

8 years agodph-common-vseg: add docs about append and combine
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 04:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: add docs about append and combine

8 years agodph-common-vseg: split out combine2 on UVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 03:45:29 +0000 (13:45 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: split out combine2 on UVSegd

8 years agoBump vector deps to allow building with vector 0.8.
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 11:28:57 +0000 (12:28 +0100)] 
Bump vector deps to allow building with vector 0.8.

8 years agodph-test: drop unused test
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 03:13:47 +0000 (13:13 +1000)] 
dph-test: drop unused test

8 years agodph-common-vseg: make demoteUVSegToUSSegd its own function
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 03:13:37 +0000 (13:13 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: make demoteUVSegToUSSegd its own function

8 years agodph-common-vseg: dump unsafeReplicates, we weren't using it for anything
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 09:25:35 +0000 (19:25 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: dump unsafeReplicates, we weren't using it for anything

8 years agodph-common-vseg: rename flattenNestedPR -> unsafeFlattenPR
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 09:23:00 +0000 (19:23 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: rename flattenNestedPR -> unsafeFlattenPR

8 years agodph-common-vseg: shift index and append code into UVSegd module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 09:17:16 +0000 (19:17 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: shift index and append code into UVSegd module

8 years agodph-common-vseg: docs for replicatePR
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 07:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: docs for replicatePR

8 years agodph-common-vseg: shift basic constructor and projections into UVSegd module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 07:24:31 +0000 (17:24 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: shift basic constructor and projections into UVSegd module

8 years agodph-common-vseg: shift USegd promotion into UVSegd module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 07:17:18 +0000 (17:17 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: shift USegd promotion into UVSegd module

8 years agodph-common-vseg: split USSegd into own module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 07:08:45 +0000 (17:08 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: split USSegd into own module

8 years agodph-common-vseg: refactoring to split UVSegd out of nested arrays
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 07:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: refactoring to split UVSegd out of nested arrays

8 years agoOption wibble
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:35:08 +0000 (22:35 +1000)] 
Option wibble

8 years agoVectorise imported variables with VECTORISE pragmas
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:28:25 +0000 (21:28 +1000)] 
Vectorise imported variables with VECTORISE pragmas

8 years agodph-common-vseg: add tree lookup example
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 07:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: add tree lookup example

8 years agodph-common-vseg: add lifted concat
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 07:56:04 +0000 (17:56 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: add lifted concat

8 years agodph-common-vseg: add lifted append and slice
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 07:11:13 +0000 (17:11 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: add lifted append and slice

8 years agodph-common-vseg: wibbles in cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 02:54:06 +0000 (12:54 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: wibbles in cabal file