packages/dph.git
6 years agoAdapted to simplified VECTORISE pragmas
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:25:29 +0000 (19:25 +1100)] 
Adapted to simplified VECTORISE pragmas

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/packages/dph
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/packages/dph

6 years agodph-examples: Pluecker: fix conversion from [:a:] to Vector.Unboxed
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:34:47 +0000 (16:34 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Pluecker: fix conversion from [:a:] to Vector.Unboxed

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add unzip3, unzip4 and unzip5 to Data.Array.Parallel.PArray
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add unzip3, unzip4 and unzip5 to Data.Array.Parallel.PArray

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix notPP_l (lifted ~not)
Amos Robinson [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 02:49:47 +0000 (13:49 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix notPP_l (lifted ~not)

6 years agoadd specific test cases
Amos Robinson [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 02:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +1100)] 
add specific test cases

6 years agodph-test: add -dep-suffix to Makefile, otherwise was not building deps"
Amos Robinson [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 07:06:14 +0000 (18:06 +1100)] 
dph-test: add -dep-suffix to Makefile, otherwise was not building deps"

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker raytracer with lighting. vectorised version uses *way* too...
Amos Robinson [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 06:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker raytracer with lighting. vectorised version uses *way* too much memory.

6 years agodph-examples: some doc cleanups
Amos Robinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 02:16:11 +0000 (13:16 +1100)] 
dph-examples: some doc cleanups

6 years agodph-examples remove "accidental" cussing ghc-7.6
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 08:11:59 +0000 (19:11 +1100)] 
dph-examples remove "accidental" cussing

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker. add matrix/vector mult for rotation
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 07:45:51 +0000 (18:45 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker. add matrix/vector mult for rotation

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker. work around bug, possibly vectoriser? "not" behaving strangely.
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 07:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker. work around bug, possibly vectoriser? "not" behaving strangely.

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker line / triangle projection, also a very stupid way to draw...
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 04:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker line / triangle projection, also a very stupid way to draw triangles. vectorised version is giving me grief at the moment. about to investigate.

6 years agoUpdate dependencies
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 17:56:19 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Update dependencies

6 years agodph-examples: remove executable
Amos Robinson [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:20:18 +0000 (10:20 +1100)] 
dph-examples: remove executable

6 years agodph-examples: silly gloss example
Amos Robinson [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:19:42 +0000 (10:19 +1100)] 
dph-examples: silly gloss example

6 years agodph-examples: take ben's fixed SMVM flow solver from repa-flow
Amos Robinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 04:45:07 +0000 (15:45 +1100)] 
dph-examples: take ben's fixed SMVM flow solver from repa-flow

6 years agodph-examples: naive string search; fix dph-examples.template
Amos Robinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 03:38:50 +0000 (14:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: naive string search; fix dph-examples.template

6 years agodph-examples: closest pairs
Amos Robinson [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 07:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +1100)] 
dph-examples: closest pairs

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: implement crossMapP
Amos Robinson [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 06:57:38 +0000 (17:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: implement crossMapP

6 years agodph-examples: cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 04:18:48 +0000 (15:18 +1100)] 
dph-examples: cleanups

6 years agodph-examples: add rep count to C smvm
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 04:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add rep count to C smvm

6 years agodph-prim-interface: don't export locked zipwith code, we're abandoning it
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +1100)] 
dph-prim-interface: don't export locked zipwith code, we're abandoning it

6 years agodph-prim-seq: fix merge conflict
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:49:42 +0000 (14:49 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: fix merge conflict

6 years agodph-examples: add SMVM version using repa-flow
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add SMVM version using repa-flow

6 years agoAdjust DPH phase numbers
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +1100)] 
Adjust DPH phase numbers

6 years agoAdd locked zipwith code
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:40:30 +0000 (14:40 +1100)] 
Add locked zipwith code

6 years agodph-prim-seq: Add lockedZipWiths up to 8
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:06:39 +0000 (17:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: Add lockedZipWiths up to 8

6 years agodph-examples: QuickSelect vector and vectorised
Amos Robinson [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 02:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: QuickSelect vector and vectorised

6 years agodph-lifted-boxed: bump version number
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:43:42 +0000 (11:43 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-boxed: bump version number

6 years agoBump package versions to 0.8
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 06:33:02 +0000 (17:33 +1100)] 
Bump package versions to 0.8

6 years agoAdd placeholder dph-seq and dph-par packages
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:37:02 +0000 (16:37 +1100)] 
Add placeholder dph-seq and dph-par packages

6 years agoicebox: move old example code out of the way
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +1100)] 
icebox: move old example code out of the way

6 years agoUpdate gitignore
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +1100)] 
Update gitignore

6 years agodph-lifted-copy: use RankNTypes instead of Rank2Types
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 03:10:51 +0000 (14:10 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: use RankNTypes instead of Rank2Types

6 years agodph-examples: bump dependency versions
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 03:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +1100)] 
dph-examples: bump dependency versions

6 years agoFix the TH dependencies for when we have a dynamic GHCi
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 14:57:56 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Fix the TH dependencies for when we have a dynamic GHCi

7 years agoFix DPH make file and test suite
Amos Robinson [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:22:24 +0000 (16:22 +1000)] 
Fix DPH make file and test suite

7 years agodph-prim-par: parallel extracts, extra strictness
Amos Robinson [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 02:02:48 +0000 (12:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: parallel extracts, extra strictness

7 years agodph-event-seer: make 'ops' display absolute timestamp of event
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 04:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: make 'ops' display absolute timestamp of event

7 years agodph-event-seer: missing files
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 04:01:46 +0000 (14:01 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: missing files

7 years agodph-event-seer: 'ops-usage' command, and minor cleanup
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 03:39:53 +0000 (13:39 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: 'ops-usage' command, and minor cleanup

7 years agodph-event-seer: new report 'ops-hecs', shows HEC usage for each DPH event
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 02:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: new report 'ops-hecs', shows HEC usage for each DPH event

7 years agodph-prim-par: fix bugs in parallel extracts, from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 06:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: fix bugs in parallel extracts, from Amos

7 years agoHaddock fixes
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 06:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +1000)] 
Haddock fixes

7 years agoExtracs and Event Seer patches from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 05:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +1000)] 
Extracs and Event Seer patches from Amos

7 years agoAdapt to new TH pragma data type
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 13:22:42 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
Adapt to new TH pragma data type

7 years agoRemove -eventlog that broke the GHC build. Bad -eventlog!
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 07:01:39 +0000 (17:01 +1000)] 
Remove -eventlog that broke the GHC build. Bad -eventlog!

7 years agodph-plugin: Hacks on pipeline
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:58:49 +0000 (16:58 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: Hacks on pipeline

7 years agodph-test: Work on locked zipWiths
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +1000)] 
dph-test: Work on locked zipWiths

7 years agodph-test: Start on locked zipWiths
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 07:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +1000)] 
dph-test: Start on locked zipWiths

7 years agodph-plugin: Cabal file wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:19:25 +0000 (14:19 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: Cabal file wibble

7 years agodph-plugin: add first-cut summoner that only works on NonRec bindings
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:19:11 +0000 (14:19 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: add first-cut summoner that only works on NonRec bindings

7 years agodph-plugin: more work on pretty printer
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 02:37:29 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: more work on pretty printer

7 years agodph-plugin: use our own pipeline
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 05:56:08 +0000 (15:56 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: use our own pipeline

7 years agoStart dph-plugin package
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 06:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +1000)] 
Start dph-plugin package

7 years agoFix warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 06:21:54 +0000 (16:21 +1000)] 
Fix warnings

7 years agodph-examples: follow library version number changes
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:59:27 +0000 (11:59 +1000)] 
dph-examples: follow library version number changes

7 years agodph-prim-par: add tracing to distributed operations
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add tracing to distributed operations

7 years agodph-prim-par: Add justifications to foldD and scanD
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 07:02:35 +0000 (17:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Add justifications to foldD and scanD

7 years agodph-prim-par: Export DT Ordering instance
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 06:18:09 +0000 (16:18 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Export DT Ordering instance

7 years agodph-prim-par: Be consistent about where INLINEs are used
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 05:54:36 +0000 (15:54 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Be consistent about where INLINEs are used

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup Distributed scalar instances
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 05:16:07 +0000 (15:16 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup Distributed scalar instances

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup API for distributed Segds
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 04:25:14 +0000 (14:25 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup API for distributed Segds

7 years agodph-prim-par: reorganising Distributed API to expose Gang primitives
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 03:54:53 +0000 (13:54 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: reorganising Distributed API to expose Gang primitives

7 years agodph-prim-par: Add Justifications to distributed array functions
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 02:09:06 +0000 (12:09 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Add Justifications to distributed array functions

7 years agodph-lifted-base: Add Data.Typeable instances
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 04:10:50 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
dph-lifted-base: Add Data.Typeable instances

7 years agoEnable event logging in examples
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 04:10:30 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
Enable event logging in examples

7 years agoCabal file wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 04:10:05 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
Cabal file wibbles

7 years agoAdd typeRep function to PR class
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 05:46:28 +0000 (15:46 +1000)] 
Add typeRep function to PR class

So we can show the type of array elements during debugging

7 years agoAppends patches from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:45:45 +0000 (11:45 +1000)] 
Appends patches from Amos

7 years agodph-event-seer: Patches from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:43:01 +0000 (11:43 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: Patches from Amos

7 years agoFix inline rule shadowing warning
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 20:37:03 +0000 (21:37 +0100)] 
Fix inline rule shadowing warning

7 years agoUpdate dependencies.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 12:49:30 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
Update dependencies.

7 years agoFollow changes in base
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:54:04 +0000 (22:54 +0100)] 
Follow changes in base

7 years agodph-examples: update cabal files
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 07:33:35 +0000 (17:33 +1000)] 
dph-examples: update cabal files

7 years agoAdd new versions of Segmented Append from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 07:33:09 +0000 (17:33 +1000)] 
Add new versions of Segmented Append from Amos

7 years agodph-prim-seq: use unsafe slice as default
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 May 2012 03:45:54 +0000 (13:45 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: use unsafe slice as default

7 years agoNOINLINE some functions that don't need to be inlined
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 2 May 2012 03:45:12 +0000 (13:45 +1000)] 
NOINLINE some functions that don't need to be inlined

7 years agoFollow base changes
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 21 May 2012 20:42:00 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Follow base changes

7 years agoAccommodate changes to Inline pragmas in TH
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 18 May 2012 09:08:02 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
Accommodate changes to Inline pragmas in TH

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix the inlining of closureN functions
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 13 May 2012 02:19:52 +0000 (12:19 +1000)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix the inlining of closureN functions

7 years agodph-examples: add Data.Vector version of smvm
Ben Lippmeier [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 06:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add Data.Vector version of smvm

7 years agodph-examples: add Data.Vector version of indices example
Ben Lippmeier [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 03:43:32 +0000 (14:43 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add Data.Vector version of indices example

7 years agoUpdate dependencies
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:31:03 +0000 (22:31 +0000)] 
Update dependencies

7 years agoAnonym. var
Gabriele Keller [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 02:14:39 +0000 (13:14 +1100)] 
Anonym. var

7 years agounused var anonym.
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 11:44:45 +0000 (22:44 +1100)] 
unused var anonym.

7 years agoanonym. unused vars
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 11:24:34 +0000 (22:24 +1100)] 
anonym. unused vars

7 years agounzip7& zipWith7 to Tuple7
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 11:02:09 +0000 (22:02 +1100)] 
unzip7& zipWith7 to Tuple7

7 years agoremoved duplicate import
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 09:38:23 +0000 (20:38 +1100)] 
removed duplicate import

7 years agoRemoved unused var
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 09:14:04 +0000 (20:14 +1100)] 
Removed unused var

7 years agozip7 support for Tuple7
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 01:56:48 +0000 (12:56 +1100)] 
zip7 support for Tuple7

7 years agoAdd CPP option to Tuple6/Tuple7
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 03:23:03 +0000 (14:23 +1100)] 
Add CPP option to Tuple6/Tuple7

7 years agoDouble.* is scalar
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 01:27:50 +0000 (12:27 +1100)] 
Double.* is scalar

7 years agosupport for up to 8-ary vectorisation closures
Gabriele Keller [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 01:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +1100)] 
support for up to 8-ary vectorisation closures

7 years agoDeal with closures/zipWith/unzip of size 4
Gabriele Keller [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 05:34:43 +0000 (16:34 +1100)] 
Deal with closures/zipWith/unzip of size 4

7 years agoUpdate base dependencies
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 18:49:55 +0000 (18:49 +0000)] 
Update base dependencies

7 years agodph-prim-par: use traceEventIO instead of deprecated traceEvent
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 02:45:33 +0000 (13:45 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: use traceEventIO instead of deprecated traceEvent

7 years agodph-examples.nbody: also update docs
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 08:10:16 +0000 (19:10 +1100)] 
dph-examples.nbody: also update docs

7 years agodph-examples.nbody: use vector-bh as the default solver
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 08:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +1100)] 
dph-examples.nbody: use vector-bh as the default solver