packages/dph.git
7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: Add more Prelude functions
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 06:03:26 +0000 (17:03 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: Add more Prelude functions

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add Sum2 skeleton and enough stuff to make the treeIndices example...
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 07:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add Sum2 skeleton and enough stuff to make the treeIndices example compile with the vectoriser.

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: cleanups and add missing instances
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 05:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: cleanups and add missing instances

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: remove old UArray conversions from PR class
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 05:14:00 +0000 (16:14 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: remove old UArray conversions from PR class

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: make smvm compile with the new library
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:41:31 +0000 (15:41 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: make smvm compile with the new library

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add more of the vectoriser interface
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 04:39:07 +0000 (15:39 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add more of the vectoriser interface

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: define more Prelude functions
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 03:40:48 +0000 (14:40 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: define more Prelude functions

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add new stuff to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add new stuff to cabal file

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add PRepr and start making it work with the generic representation
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:26:35 +0000 (13:26 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add PRepr and start making it work with the generic representation

7 years agodph-prim-interface: whitespace
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:25:43 +0000 (13:25 +1100)] 
dph-prim-interface: whitespace

7 years agodph-prim-seq: fix typo in UVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:25:23 +0000 (13:25 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: fix typo in UVSegd

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add a lazilly culled version of vsegids and ussegd to uvsegd.
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 05:21:13 +0000 (16:21 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add a lazilly culled version of vsegids and ussegd to uvsegd.

Lifted indexing doesn't care if there are unreachable psegs in the uvsegd, so we can avoid culling them sometimes.

7 years agodph-lifted-vsegd: make replicatesPR take a Segd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 03:12:50 +0000 (14:12 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vsegd: make replicatesPR take a Segd

We'll want to check whether there are zero segment lengths to use updateVSegsReachable

7 years agodph-prim-*: comments and some INLINE wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 03:11:48 +0000 (14:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-*: comments and some INLINE wibbles

7 years agodph-prim-*: add updateVSegsReachable for when we know the result covers all psegs
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 03:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-*: add updateVSegsReachable for when we know the result covers all psegs

7 years agoRemove unused cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +1100)] 
Remove unused cabal file

7 years agodph-examples: Use DPH Doubles instead of Prelude ones
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:34:11 +0000 (15:34 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Use DPH Doubles instead of Prelude ones

7 years agodph-examples needs -fsimpl-tick-factor
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:33:45 +0000 (15:33 +1100)] 
dph-examples needs -fsimpl-tick-factor

7 years agoAdd SCCs to some NOINLINE functions
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +1100)] 
Add SCCs to some NOINLINE functions

7 years agoFix fusion for sumPA
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 09:23:46 +0000 (20:23 +1100)] 
Fix fusion for sumPA

7 years agoAdd a fast path to concatPR to avoid copying segments when the nested array is known...
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 07:31:55 +0000 (18:31 +1100)] 
Add a fast path to concatPR to avoid copying segments when the nested array is known to be contiguous and manifest.

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: uses fusion-phases.h
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 04:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: uses fusion-phases.h

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: uses PatternGuards
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 04:09:29 +0000 (15:09 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: uses PatternGuards

7 years agodph-prim-par: follow name changes
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 04:09:10 +0000 (15:09 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: follow name changes

7 years agodph-prim-seq: Fix wrong export
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 04:08:48 +0000 (15:08 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: Fix wrong export

7 years agoAdd Makefile goop for dph-common
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 02:15:18 +0000 (13:15 +1100)] 
Add Makefile goop for dph-common

7 years agoFollow changes in dph-common.cabal
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 02:14:47 +0000 (13:14 +1100)] 
Follow changes in dph-common.cabal

7 years agoRevert rename of dph-common for now
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 23:59:18 +0000 (10:59 +1100)] 
Revert rename of dph-common for now

7 years agoMakefiles need real tab chars, ffs.
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:43:11 +0000 (17:43 +1100)] 
Makefiles need real tab chars, ffs.

7 years agoWhitespace and add more language extension flags
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:40:34 +0000 (17:40 +1100)] 
Whitespace and add more language extension flags

7 years agoAdd Setup.hs for dpg-lifted-vseg
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:38:31 +0000 (17:38 +1100)] 
Add Setup.hs for dpg-lifted-vseg

7 years agoFollow package name changes in cabal files
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:38:15 +0000 (17:38 +1100)] 
Follow package name changes in cabal files

7 years agoMakefile hacks
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +1100)] 
Makefile hacks

7 years agoIgnore generated frontend packages
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 06:37:16 +0000 (17:37 +1100)] 
Ignore generated frontend packages

7 years agoRename cabal files to match package names
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:51:11 +0000 (16:51 +1100)] 
Rename cabal files to match package names

7 years agodph-test: pass in language flags from war instead of baking them into test files
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +1100)] 
dph-test: pass in language flags from war instead of baking them into test files

7 years agoRemove old sdist.mk
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:46:49 +0000 (16:46 +1100)] 
Remove old sdist.mk

7 years agoMore work on dph makefiles
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 05:46:35 +0000 (16:46 +1100)] 
More work on dph makefiles

7 years agoRemove unused ndp.mk
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +1100)] 
Remove unused ndp.mk

7 years agoAdd makefiles
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:57:35 +0000 (13:57 +1100)] 
Add makefiles

7 years agoComments only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:57:02 +0000 (13:57 +1100)] 
Comments only

7 years agoAdd D.A.P.U.Sequential module to tie together the sequential backend
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:56:14 +0000 (13:56 +1100)] 
Add D.A.P.U.Sequential module to tie together the sequential backend

7 years agoRename dph-common to dph-lifted-copy and dph-common-vseg to dph-lifted-vseg.
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 02:55:28 +0000 (13:55 +1100)] 
Rename dph-common to dph-lifted-copy and dph-common-vseg to dph-lifted-vseg.
Doing this makes it easier for the build system.

7 years agodph-prim-par: add flag saying whether VSegd is manifest to short cut demotion to...
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 08:11:55 +0000 (19:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add flag saying whether VSegd is manifest to short cut demotion to SSegd

7 years agodph-common-vseg: don't inline sumPA for now
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: don't inline sumPA for now

7 years agodph-common-vseg: cleanup implementation of concat and unconcat
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:16:33 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: cleanup implementation of concat and unconcat

7 years agodph-common-vseg: better indexl for doubles
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 03:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: better indexl for doubles

7 years agodph-prim-*: tweak inlines again and document why
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 02:24:12 +0000 (13:24 +1100)] 
dph-prim-*: tweak inlines again and document why

7 years agoAdd docs to fusion phases
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 01:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +1100)] 
Add docs to fusion phases

7 years agoBe consistent about what INLINE pragmas are used in each module
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 01:00:47 +0000 (12:00 +1100)] 
Be consistent about what INLINE pragmas are used in each module

7 years agodph-common-vseg: make it compile with the parallel prim library
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 06:09:18 +0000 (17:09 +1100)] 
dph-common-vseg: make it compile with the parallel prim library

7 years agoAdd UPVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 06:00:16 +0000 (17:00 +1100)] 
Add UPVSegd

7 years agodph-prim-par: export docs for the gang
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: export docs for the gang

7 years agodph-prim-par: haddock cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock cleanups

7 years agodph-prim-par: haddock fixes
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 02:46:07 +0000 (13:46 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock fixes

7 years agoFollow up to new handling of 'Bool'
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:26:44 +0000 (14:26 +1100)] 
Follow up to new handling of 'Bool'

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 03:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agoUse VECTORISE type pragmas for 'Bool' and '()'.
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 01:02:56 +0000 (12:02 +1100)] 
Use VECTORISE type pragmas for 'Bool' and '()'.

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup distributed segds namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 10:21:53 +0000 (21:21 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup distributed segds namespaces

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup segd namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:56:52 +0000 (20:56 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup segd namespaces

7 years agodph-prim-seq: cleanup USSegd and UVSegd namespaces
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:48:15 +0000 (19:48 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: cleanup USSegd and UVSegd namespaces

7 years agodph-prim-seq: cleanup USegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:25:11 +0000 (19:25 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: cleanup USegd namespace

7 years agodph-prim-par: add instance for distributed UVSegds
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 08:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add instance for distributed UVSegds

7 years agodph-prim-par: add folds for scattered segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 06:07:32 +0000 (17:07 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add folds for scattered segment descriptors

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup UPSSegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup UPSSegd namespace

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup Parallel module interface
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:36:49 +0000 (15:36 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup Parallel module interface

7 years agodph-prim-par: cleanup UPSegd namespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 04:21:39 +0000 (15:21 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: cleanup UPSegd namespace

7 years agodph-prim: follow changes in module names
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 03:22:50 +0000 (14:22 +1100)] 
dph-prim: follow changes in module names

7 years agodph-prim-seq: flatten module hierarchy so it looks more like dph-prim-par
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 03:10:49 +0000 (14:10 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: flatten module hierarchy so it looks more like dph-prim-par

7 years agoWeaken dependency to allow vector 0.9
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 02:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +1100)] 
Weaken dependency to allow vector 0.9

7 years agoPush scattered segmented fold fns into Unlifted packages
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 08:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +1100)] 
Push scattered segmented fold fns into Unlifted packages

7 years agoPRepr and PA instances for up to 15 tuples
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 09:02:51 +0000 (19:02 +1000)] 
PRepr and PA instances for up to 15 tuples

7 years agoAdd zip3P, zipWith3P & unzip3P
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 11:11:43 +0000 (21:11 +1000)] 
Add zip3P, zipWith3P & unzip3P

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 13:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +1000)] 
Warning police

7 years agoSupport PData tuple instances up to arity 15
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 06:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +1000)] 
Support PData tuple instances up to arity 15

7 years agodph-prim-par: add missing module to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 08:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add missing module to cabal file

7 years agodph-prim-par: add UPSSegd boiler plate
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 08:04:53 +0000 (18:04 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add UPSSegd boiler plate

7 years agodph-prim-par: Comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 07:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Comments and formatting only

7 years agodph-prim-par: add glueSegdD and carryD functions for testing
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 06:37:59 +0000 (16:37 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add glueSegdD and carryD functions for testing

7 years agodph-prim-par: add docs to joinSegdD
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 01:37:39 +0000 (11:37 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add docs to joinSegdD

7 years agodph-prim-par: add missing USSegd module to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:14:34 +0000 (21:14 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add missing USSegd module to cabal file

7 years agodph-prim-par: add splitting of scattered segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 06:40:23 +0000 (16:40 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add splitting of scattered segment descriptors

7 years agodph-prim-seq: export more ops from Segmented module
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 05:30:44 +0000 (15:30 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: export more ops from Segmented module

7 years agodph-prim-par: add Dist instance for USSegds
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 05:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add Dist instance for USSegds

7 years agodph-prim-par: add docs to segment chunker
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 07:03:42 +0000 (17:03 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add docs to segment chunker

7 years agodph-prim-par: plumb through missing segd ops
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: plumb through missing segd ops

7 years agodph-prim-seq: warning police
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:26:47 +0000 (14:26 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: warning police

7 years agodph-common-vseg: warning polics
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:10:22 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: warning polics

7 years agoMake USSegd contain a whole USegd because we need the indices field to distribute it.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 04:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +1000)] 
Make USSegd contain a whole USegd because we need the indices field to distribute it.

7 years agodph-prim-par: haddock fix
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 07:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: haddock fix

7 years agodph-prim-par: prettier printing and comments to distributed segment descriptors
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 07:06:19 +0000 (17:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: prettier printing and comments to distributed segment descriptors

7 years agodph-prim-par: split out distributed USegd fns into its own module
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 07:02:47 +0000 (17:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: split out distributed USegd fns into its own module

7 years agodph-prim-par: comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: comments and formatting only

7 years agodph-prim-par: warning police
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: warning police

7 years agodph-prim-par: break up distributed types module and enable warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 07:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: break up distributed types module and enable warnings

7 years agodph-common-par: use sequential SSegd and VSegd for now
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 06:14:41 +0000 (16:14 +1000)] 
dph-common-par: use sequential SSegd and VSegd for now

7 years agodph-prim-par/seq: comments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 06:01:19 +0000 (16:01 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par/seq: comments and formatting only

7 years agodph-common-vseg: comments only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 05:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: comments only

7 years agodph-common-vseg: shift SSegd and VSegd into prim package
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 05:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +1000)] 
dph-common-vseg: shift SSegd and VSegd into prim package

7 years agoBump prim package versions to 0.5.2.0
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 04:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +1000)] 
Bump prim package versions to 0.5.2.0