packages/dph.git
7 years agoComments and formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 08:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +1100)] 
Comments and formatting only

7 years agodph-base: formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +1100)] 
dph-base: formatting only

7 years agodph-examples: disable nbody gloss test again, OpenGL doesn't build with the GHC head
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:13:31 +0000 (17:13 +1100)] 
dph-examples: disable nbody gloss test again, OpenGL doesn't build with the GHC head

7 years agodph-examples: update other examples for type classes support
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:12:57 +0000 (17:12 +1100)] 
dph-examples: update other examples for type classes support

7 years agodph-examples: make nbody work with type class support
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:00:04 +0000 (17:00 +1100)] 
dph-examples: make nbody work with type class support

7 years agoTypo in comment
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:50:48 +0000 (15:50 +1100)] 
Typo in comment

7 years agoAdd bounds checks to slice functions
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:50:34 +0000 (15:50 +1100)] 
Add bounds checks to slice functions

7 years agodph-lifted-copy: sliceP now wants the slice length as the second argument
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:37:33 +0000 (15:37 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: sliceP now wants the slice length as the second argument

7 years agodph-prim-interface
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 04:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +1100)] 
dph-prim-interface

Remove bogus rewrite rule. This doesn't work when the segds have differing lengths.

7 years agodph-examples: follow dph prelude changes in bool test
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 06:21:22 +0000 (17:21 +1100)] 
dph-examples: follow dph prelude changes in bool test

7 years agodph-examples: update nbody to gloss 1.6 and reenable
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 06:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +1100)] 
dph-examples: update nbody to gloss 1.6 and reenable

7 years agoDelete old smvm example code, this is in dph-examples now
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:47:21 +0000 (15:47 +1100)] 
Delete old smvm example code, this is in dph-examples now

7 years agoDelete rotted spec-constr test code
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:46:14 +0000 (15:46 +1100)] 
Delete rotted spec-constr test code

7 years agoRename examples -> icebox so people don't try to build it
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +1100)] 
Rename examples -> icebox so people don't try to build it

7 years agoDelete old primes example. This is in dph-examples now.
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:42:05 +0000 (15:42 +1100)] 
Delete old primes example. This is in dph-examples now.

7 years agoDelete old fusion tests
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:40:19 +0000 (15:40 +1100)] 
Delete old fusion tests

7 years agoOne more
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:38:04 +0000 (15:38 +1100)] 
One more

7 years agoDelete old Repa code
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +1100)] 
Delete old Repa code

7 years agoBump year on license files
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:35:16 +0000 (15:35 +1100)] 
Bump year on license files

7 years agoDelete long rotted README file from dph-lifted-copy
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:31:13 +0000 (15:31 +1100)] 
Delete long rotted README file from dph-lifted-copy

7 years agoDescribe the other dph dirs in the readme file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +1100)] 
Describe the other dph dirs in the readme file

7 years agoUpdate readme and cabal files with better package descriptions
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 04:20:23 +0000 (15:20 +1100)] 
Update readme and cabal files with better package descriptions

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 14:17:55 +0000 (01:17 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agoAdd class vectorisation pragmas to dph-lifted-vseg
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 11:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +1100)] 
Add class vectorisation pragmas to dph-lifted-vseg

7 years agoAdd a fake 'Scalar Integer' instance
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 05:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +1100)] 
Add a fake 'Scalar Integer' instance

'Integer' values still cannot appear in vectorised code, but we need to support the type to vectorise the rest of 'Num'

7 years agoFix typo; patch from Gabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:57:34 +0000 (20:57 +0000)] 
Fix typo; patch from Gabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>

7 years agoAdd README to describe directory layout
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 10:47:05 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
Add README to describe directory layout

7 years agodph-prim-par: use getNumCapabilities instead of numCapabilities
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:59:46 +0000 (19:59 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: use getNumCapabilities instead of numCapabilities

7 years agodph-prim-par: add indexs wrapper
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:59:09 +0000 (19:59 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add indexs wrapper

7 years agoAdd indexs as a primitive
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +1100)] 
Add indexs as a primitive

7 years agoinstance Scalar Ordering
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 06:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +1100)] 
instance Scalar Ordering

7 years agoAdd 'toBool' and 'fromBool' & add prelim version of 'andP' and 'orP' for vsegs
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 06:11:37 +0000 (17:11 +1100)] 
Add 'toBool' and 'fromBool' & add prelim version of 'andP' and 'orP' for vsegs

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 06:10:39 +0000 (17:10 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: workaround strictness issue in VECTORISE SCALAR
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 08:07:39 +0000 (19:07 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: workaround strictness issue in VECTORISE SCALAR

7 years agodph-prim-par: add replicated for UPVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 08:06:30 +0000 (19:06 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: add replicated for UPVSegd

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: INLINE nestUSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:55:16 +0000 (18:55 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: INLINE nestUSegd

7 years agodph-prim: rules for replicatedVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +1100)] 
dph-prim: rules for replicatedVSegd

7 years agoStrictify some things
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:54:31 +0000 (18:54 +1100)] 
Strictify some things

7 years agoAdd replicatedVSegd as a target for RULES
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:54:03 +0000 (18:54 +1100)] 
Add replicatedVSegd as a target for RULES

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: strictify closure constructors
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:53:15 +0000 (18:53 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: strictify closure constructors

7 years agodph-prim-seq: shift indexs
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 06:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: shift indexs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: always demand result of fromScalar, and add note.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 04:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: always demand result of fromScalar, and add note.

7 years agodph-prim: formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 04:01:35 +0000 (15:01 +1100)] 
dph-prim: formatting only

7 years agodph-prim-seq: add missing indexs and extracts functions
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:55:49 +0000 (14:55 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: add missing indexs and extracts functions

7 years agodph-prim-par: naming wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: naming wibble

7 years agodph-prim-par: enable -Wall and fix all warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:44:58 +0000 (14:44 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: enable -Wall and fix all warnings

7 years agodph-prim: split out extracts functions into their own modules
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:32:58 +0000 (14:32 +1100)] 
dph-prim: split out extracts functions into their own modules

7 years agodph-prim-seq: do redundant / manifest split in UVSegd
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:22:22 +0000 (14:22 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: do redundant / manifest split in UVSegd

7 years agodph-prim-seq: use ArrayArray for Vectors
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 02:24:29 +0000 (13:24 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: use ArrayArray for Vectors

7 years agodph-prim-seq: add ArrayArray module
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 01:45:42 +0000 (12:45 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: add ArrayArray module

7 years agodph-prim-seq: wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 08:23:17 +0000 (19:23 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: wibble

7 years agodph-prim-seq: fix bug in streamSegs with wrong lengths field being used
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 08:22:59 +0000 (19:22 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: fix bug in streamSegs with wrong lengths field being used

7 years agodph-examples: add specconstr back
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 08:22:05 +0000 (19:22 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add specconstr back

7 years agoAdd stream functions for VSegd and shortcut fold_ss of a promoted Segd
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 07:19:48 +0000 (18:19 +1100)] 
Add stream functions for VSegd and shortcut fold_ss of a promoted Segd

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: use U.extracts_avs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:09:39 +0000 (20:09 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: use U.extracts_avs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: turn on new stream function for indexs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:01:26 +0000 (20:01 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: turn on new stream function for indexs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: refactor to make mkPNested take the new fields
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 07:36:13 +0000 (18:36 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: refactor to make mkPNested take the new fields

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: refactor to eliminate old pnested projection functions
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 07:17:33 +0000 (18:17 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: refactor to eliminate old pnested projection functions

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: comments and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:38:14 +0000 (16:38 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: comments and cleanup

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: also store pre-demoted segd in nested arrays
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:26:12 +0000 (16:26 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: also store pre-demoted segd in nested arrays

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: turn pre-concatenated version of array back on
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: turn pre-concatenated version of array back on

7 years agodph-examples: don't use deprecated features in ParseArgs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:37:50 +0000 (15:37 +1100)] 
dph-examples: don't use deprecated features in ParseArgs

7 years agoWarning police
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +1100)] 
Warning police

7 years agodph-examples: normalise output to avoid numerical wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +1100)] 
dph-examples: normalise output to avoid numerical wibbles

7 years agodph-prim-seq: formatting only
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: formatting only

7 years agodph-test: hacks on PRFuns tests
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:19:54 +0000 (15:19 +1100)] 
dph-test: hacks on PRFuns tests

7 years agodph-prim-seq: imports wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: imports wibble

7 years agodph-prim-seq: alloc correctly sized ints
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 03:16:06 +0000 (14:16 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: alloc correctly sized ints

7 years agodph-lifted-boxed: follow name changes
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:06:00 +0000 (13:06 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-boxed: follow name changes

7 years agoRename unsafe stream ops, now that safety depends on config flag in dph-base
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +1100)] 
Rename unsafe stream ops, now that safety depends on config flag in dph-base

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: remove leftover import
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 01:42:30 +0000 (12:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: remove leftover import

7 years agodph-lifted-copy: also used traced indexing in copy backend
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 01:35:41 +0000 (12:35 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: also used traced indexing in copy backend

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: banish unchecked indexing and fix bug in indexvsPR
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 01:29:59 +0000 (12:29 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: banish unchecked indexing and fix bug in indexvsPR

7 years agodph-prim: add tracing to all indexing operations
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 00:58:06 +0000 (11:58 +1100)] 
dph-prim: add tracing to all indexing operations

7 years agoMakefile wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 08:24:14 +0000 (19:24 +1100)] 
Makefile wibbles

7 years agodph-prim-seq: you can't stream no segments
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 08:02:34 +0000 (19:02 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: you can't stream no segments

7 years agodph-lifted-base: in tracing code, print operator name before anything else.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 07:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-base: in tracing code, print operator name before anything else.

Previously, if the array pretty printer died we got nothing

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: store pre-concatenated version in PNested
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 04:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: store pre-concatenated version in PNested

7 years agodph-prim-par: follow name changes in streamers
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 04:41:17 +0000 (15:41 +1100)] 
dph-prim-par: follow name changes in streamers

7 years agodph-prim-seq: shift streamers into their own modules and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 04:40:56 +0000 (15:40 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: shift streamers into their own modules and cleanup

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: support Ordering type
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 03:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: support Ordering type

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: validate wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:39:38 +0000 (18:39 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: validate wibbles

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: formatting and makefile wibbles
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 06:26:40 +0000 (17:26 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: formatting and makefile wibbles

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: inline and whitespace
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 06:16:26 +0000 (17:16 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: inline and whitespace

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: push indexvs into lifted library
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 05:42:01 +0000 (16:42 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: push indexvs into lifted library

7 years agodph-prim-seq: add stream functions to make indexvs
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 05:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: add stream functions to make indexvs

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: refactoring to make indexvsPR primitive
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 03:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: refactoring to make indexvsPR primitive

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: refactor so indexs takes an U.Array
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 03:48:34 +0000 (14:48 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: refactor so indexs takes an U.Array

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: prefer extract on VSegds over extract on SSegds
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: prefer extract on VSegds over extract on SSegds

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: push new segment streamers into lifted library
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 05:45:34 +0000 (16:45 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: push new segment streamers into lifted library

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: split segment streamers into own module and cleanup
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 05:44:59 +0000 (16:44 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: split segment streamers into own module and cleanup

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: push Arrays type into Scalar module
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 04:35:15 +0000 (15:35 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: push Arrays type into Scalar module

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: change order of args for extracts
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 04:09:11 +0000 (15:09 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: change order of args for extracts

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: push Arrays into Int and Words instances
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 03:57:41 +0000 (14:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: push Arrays into Int and Words instances

7 years agodpg-lifted-vseg: export Arrays type from prim library and use if for PArray double
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 03:07:22 +0000 (14:07 +1100)] 
dpg-lifted-vseg: export Arrays type from prim library and use if for PArray double

7 years agodph-prim-seq: better docs for vectors module, and add to cabal file
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 09:04:53 +0000 (20:04 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: better docs for vectors module, and add to cabal file

7 years agodph-prim-seq: add Vectors module and better version of extracts
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 08:43:48 +0000 (19:43 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: add Vectors module and better version of extracts

7 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add some inlines back
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 02:03:31 +0000 (13:03 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add some inlines back

7 years agoActually remove -dcore-lint
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 07:19:10 +0000 (18:19 +1100)] 
Actually remove -dcore-lint

7 years agoRefactor extracts to take a SSegd directly.
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 06:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +1100)] 
Refactor extracts to take a SSegd directly.