Updated Set.unions documentation to mention Foldable instead of list (#585)
authorMorten Kolstad <morteako@student.matnat.uio.no>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 19:48:27 +0000 (20:48 +0100)
committerMatt Renaud <matt@m-renaud.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 19:48:27 +0000 (11:48 -0800)
The previous documentation for unions said that you need a list of sets,
but the type says that it can be any Foldable structure:

    unions :: (Foldable f, Ord a) => f (Set a) -> Set a

Changed the wording to "The union of the sets in a Foldable structure".

Data/Set/Internal.hs

index c11e8c7..096ae7d 100644 (file)
@@ -706,7 +706,7 @@ deleteMax Tip             = Tip
 {--------------------------------------------------------------------
   Union.
 --------------------------------------------------------------------}
 {--------------------------------------------------------------------
   Union.
 --------------------------------------------------------------------}
--- | The union of a list of sets: (@'unions' == 'foldl' 'union' 'empty'@).
+-- | The union of the sets in a Foldable structure : (@'unions' == 'foldl' 'union' 'empty'@).
 unions :: (Foldable f, Ord a) => f (Set a) -> Set a
 unions = Foldable.foldl' union empty
 #if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__
 unions :: (Foldable f, Ord a) => f (Set a) -> Set a
 unions = Foldable.foldl' union empty
 #if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__