Simplify Arbitrary instance for IntMap
authorDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 21:07:06 +0000 (16:07 -0500)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 08:20:44 +0000 (03:20 -0500)
Closes #594

tests/intmap-properties.hs

index 3114df7..7ac8f59 100644 (file)
@@ -204,10 +204,7 @@ apply3 f a b c = apply f (a, b, c)
 --------------------------------------------------------------------}
 
 instance Arbitrary a => Arbitrary (IntMap a) where
-  arbitrary = do{ ks <- arbitrary
-                ; xs <- arbitrary
-                ; return (fromList (zip xs ks))
-                }
+  arbitrary = fmap fromList arbitrary
 
 newtype NonEmptyIntMap a = NonEmptyIntMap {getNonEmptyIntMap :: IntMap a} deriving (Eq, Show)