Express `spanAntitone` in terms of `partitionWithKey` instead of `partition`
authorSebastian Graf <sgraf1337@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 20:01:47 +0000 (22:01 +0200)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 20:04:33 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
The current haddock doesn't type-check.

Data/Map/Internal.hs

index 4506e1b..a289d8b 100644 (file)
@@ -2854,7 +2854,7 @@ dropWhileAntitone p (Bin _ kx x l r)
 --
 -- @
 -- spanAntitone p xs = ('takeWhileAntitone' p xs, 'dropWhileAntitone' p xs)
--- spanAntitone p xs = partition p xs
+-- spanAntitone p xs = partitionWithKey (\k _ -> p k) xs
 -- @
 --
 -- Note: if @p@ is not actually antitone, then @spanAntitone@ will split the map