Deprecate some functions in Data.Map
authorDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 03:13:18 +0000 (23:13 -0400)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 03:21:58 +0000 (23:21 -0400)
commit989017b5029b886c36ead0addad8773b8ff4bed2
tree762d2bcfa70da0f05d02e9e21f5f8408f7065403
parent122ddc728ea26c9663b37c570c41bd72db756430
Deprecate some functions in Data.Map

* `Data.Map` has had several functions documented as deprecated,
but without actual `DEPRECATED` pragmas, for years. Add the
pragmas so we can move toward removal in a couple more major
versions.

* The `showTree` and `showTreeWith` functions don't seem like a
good fit for the public API. I'm deprecating them, but they will
remain available for the foreseeable future in `Data.Map.Base`
or some other internal module.
Data/Map.hs
Data/Map/Base.hs
changelog.md