Rename join to link ...
authorMilan Straka <fox@ucw.cz>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:15:59 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
committerMilan Straka <fox@ucw.cz>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
commit5b7e912f281bcafd080f4095c94d9a7ca1d59c29
tree4a4803dd4212fceb4f0be2d24a12e9a4597ca909
parent501fa5b32c0e654e42a7107c87ebcab67292970e
Rename join to link ...

... to get ready for AMP in GHC 7.10 and silence warning in GHC 7.8.

Keeping join would be quite a hassle. We need to silence warning in GHC
7.8, but we cannot say
  import Prelude hiding (....., join)
because join is not exported untiil 7.10. We also do not want to
explicitly list imported names from Prelude, because there are many
(I tried and stopped after a dozen).

We could silence the amp warning in GHC 7.7 - GHC 7.9 and have
conditional Prelude import for base >= 4.8, hiding join in one of them.
Nevertheless, this is too many problems compared to renaming an internal
join function to link.
Data/IntMap/Base.hs
Data/IntMap/Strict.hs
Data/IntSet/Base.hs
Data/Map/Base.hs
Data/Map/Lazy.hs
Data/Map/Strict.hs
Data/Set.hs
Data/Set/Base.hs