Make Data.Map.fromDistinct{Asc,Desc}List eager
authorDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Sep 2016 07:28:39 +0000 (03:28 -0400)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Sep 2016 07:53:29 +0000 (03:53 -0400)
commit4fcf139d54bb0b872317f239267024e341555646
treeef15b535435150ed73435219e39cf39240021301
parent0b6cd9ed1e8800fb1ba2aac842089db23d159b16
Make Data.Map.fromDistinct{Asc,Desc}List eager

* `Data.Map.fromDistinctAscList` and `fromDistinctDescList`
were accumulating thunks for no good reason. Make them
build their structures eagerly. This cuts time by a good
bit (a third, maybe).

* Make the same functions in `Data.Set` just a tad more eager
as well.
Data/Map/Internal.hs
Data/Map/Strict/Internal.hs
Data/Set/Internal.hs
Utils/Containers/Internal/StrictPair.hs