Drop support for pre-7.6 GHC
authorDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 17:19:18 +0000 (12:19 -0500)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 18:57:43 +0000 (13:57 -0500)
commit4952822250db26c2c6d586abef3f8745b2c6e3a8
treed46293e917155b40251c5fe7122a6a8a91eebc2f
parentb1a1e2f7239b697e2bc08a4d8e448492333330b6
Drop support for pre-7.6 GHC

* Bump base dependency
* Bump `array` dependency
* Assume at least 7.6 when compiling with GHC
* Drop support for compiling without MIN_VERSION macros. These
  are now built into GHC. We can add some sort of support back
  if we expand to a non-GHC compiler, but that support will look
  completely different anyway.
* Remove deprecated `Data.Map.Lazy.Merge` and `Data.Map.Strict.Merge`
  modules. These were renamed almost immediately after they were
  introduced.
* Update changelog
33 files changed:
.travis.yml
Data/Containers/ListUtils.hs
Data/Graph.hs
Data/IntMap.hs
Data/IntMap/Internal.hs
Data/IntMap/Lazy.hs
Data/IntMap/Merge/Lazy.hs
Data/IntMap/Merge/Strict.hs
Data/IntMap/Strict.hs
Data/IntSet.hs
Data/IntSet/Internal.hs
Data/Map.hs
Data/Map/Internal.hs
Data/Map/Lazy.hs
Data/Map/Lazy/Merge.hs [deleted file]
Data/Map/Merge/Lazy.hs
Data/Map/Merge/Strict.hs
Data/Map/Strict.hs
Data/Map/Strict/Internal.hs
Data/Map/Strict/Merge.hs [deleted file]
Data/Sequence/Internal.hs
Data/Set.hs
Data/Set/Internal.hs
Data/Tree.hs
Utils/Containers/Internal/BitQueue.hs
Utils/Containers/Internal/BitUtil.hs
Utils/Containers/Internal/StrictPair.hs
changelog.md
containers.cabal
include/containers.h
tests/intset-properties.hs
tests/seq-properties.hs
tests/tree-properties.hs